SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Orchid Collar Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
nicegirl, I really look forward to seeing your designs and how you choose to be photographed. You sew great and you like to have fun. Keep it up.
2/10/09 10:37 PM
wendlesue said...
Very smart. This is fabulous on you!
2/10/09 8:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great top and I love the vibrant color.
2/10/09 5:25 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
LOVE your new top!! PRETTY fabric too!! I want to make this pattern now!!
2/9/09 11:26 PM
Markie1 said...
Here's where I RAVE! Wonderful, it is ADORABLE on you, I love the color, I love the collar, I love your method, and I want to make this for SOMEBODY. I think my oldest daughter Kate will be the recipient. Thank you!
2/9/09 10:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks so ultra stylish! Stunning color on you!
2/9/09 10:00 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Your version is much prettier than the magazine version!
2/9/09 9:56 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I really like this in the shorter length on you, it looks great.
2/9/09 8:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
FABULOUS !!! Your top definitely has the luscious look and suits you beautifully. Love your version, have fun wearing this one :)
2/9/09 6:30 PM
Lori V said...
I do like this on you, a fun, edgy top. The belt makes it look all together different.
2/9/09 5:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!
2/9/09 4:29 PM
amy in mpls said...
Ive been thinking that the collar on that one has been growing on me too. I love how creative your modifications are for this! and the color, omg, love it!
2/9/09 4:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love it when you can take a blah BWOF pattern and turn it into something like this. There was nothing that attracted me to the magazine version, but this looks adorable on you.
2/9/09 3:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful, and so stylist! :)
2/9/09 2:11 PM
Twinset said...
I didn't think much of this pattern when I saw it in the mag, but your alterations really made it work for you! The color is also fantastic on you! Excellent review, thanks.
2/9/09 1:22 PM
Sic said...
I hated this in the magazine, but somehow, you have pulled it off. Nice work - the collar looks incredible!
2/9/09 12:42 PM
FurGal said...
Great job! I really do like it and the collar is just right.
2/9/09 12:01 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you! Very different. I like it with the belt.
2/9/09 11:16 AM
said...
I love this top, it's adorable and it looks so cute on you. Sounds like it was a real ordeal, but from the way it looks it was totally worth it!!
2/9/09 11:13 AM
meli88a said...
This is fabulous. I love the color and the unusual style - it IS edgy and tough!
2/9/09 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8746

photo
by: Kemish

Review