SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8248 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

12 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 1:38 PM
Last Updated:11/18/09 8:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
wasn't able to see your photo. Could you maybe try to repost? Looks like aninteresting blouse style.
2/9/09 4:05 PM
CTBarb said...
Sorry, I am afraid I don't know how to change the way the picture posted. It shows on my computer.
2/9/09 8:55 PM
Annette Wright said...
The photos show fine on my computer. Great top for Spring. It fits great!
2/10/09 1:52 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice blouse. Great fabric to dress up or down! Like how you lined up the fabric repeats.
2/10/09 5:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt - well done! I have plans for this pattern myself.
2/10/09 6:16 PM
tr1c14 said...
That's a really nice-looking blouse. I just put it on my wish list, because if I can have a blouse that looks that crisp and professional, AND can easily be altered to accomodate big biceps without having to mess with setting in a sleeve, all I can say is count me in!
2/10/09 7:01 PM
cecelia said...
Glad this worked for you because this pattern is on my "to do" list. Thanks for the review.
2/11/09 9:14 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT blouse! I really like your fabric choices, too. :o)
2/13/09 0:21 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is a beautiful gold silk dupioni and lovely blouse. The fit is very nice and you look great in it.
11/18/09 9:25 AM
RLL said...
Funny how the fabric choice can make all the difference in the outcome of the same pattern. I would have never used a silk dupioni with the casual style of the pattern, but gosh it really does work great. I have the pattern and have made it in cotton and love it. I do not have the vision of a creative person, so I have to depend on the wonderful people of PR, like yourself, to 'borrow' my creative vision from. So thank you, I love this top in the silk dupioni.
11/18/09 11:37 AM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is elegant and casual all at once. Great pairing of fabric and pattern.
11/18/09 8:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
11/18/09 10:17 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love, love, love the gold! The shirt fits so well, you've got a winner there.
11/19/09 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review