Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B5030 (Misses' Dress, Belt and Sash) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 753 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 1:10 PM
Last Updated:2/15/09 6:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You look SO PRETTY in this dress! It's the perfect style for you (very NON-uniform like --ha!) I like those sleeves, too, and that fact, like you said, that you can use a woven with this pattern. Very nice!
2/15/09 1:55 PM
sewtime said...
Love you wrap dress, you looks so pretty in it!!
2/15/09 2:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You absolutely are stylin' and rockin' this snazzy dress, Kellie! Very nicely constructed!
2/15/09 3:53 PM
Sandi S said...
lovely dress!
2/15/09 7:05 PM
SilverFit said...
I love this style of dress for myself. Very pretty dress. You did a lovely job!
2/15/09 7:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress Kellie!
2/15/09 8:26 PM
morzel said...
Very nice style for you!!
2/16/09 3:20 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - you look WOW in it!
2/16/09 12:06 PM
Secretsugar said...
This looks like a lovely, comfy dress for summer. Thanks for the heads up on the hem facing!
2/16/09 12:53 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So pretty and summery! Love the sleeves on this one, they are super flattering.
2/16/09 1:35 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this dress!
3/10/09 10:16 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern for a while but haven't tried it yet!
4/19/09 4:52 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Kelli Girl -- THANK you for the review. I'm trying this pattern out for the first time and am doing a FBA plus probably some other stuff-- the older I get the more I have to FIT! Your details are so wonderful I printed out your review, so it will feel like a friend sitting with me while I figure it out too! VERY helpful
7/26/09 4:01 AM
MWasser said...
Thank you for this review. I did the same thing with the neck band. And it was short anyway, so I was really confused. I think I can cut a new longer one and put it in the right way, that should solve all my problems.
9/3/09 2:56 PM
LynneMR said...
You did a great job Kellie. I'm also trying to make this dress and am stuck on the neckband and facing. The more I look at the pattern, the more confused I get about which way round it should go. Can anyone help me please?
4/2/10 3:26 AM
Kimtabulous said...
Very pretty, I'm going to give it a try. I got the pattern for .89 cents on sale. You did a wonderful job. Thanks for sharing.
9/18/11 10:09 PM
LollyD said...
Great pics!! Thank you for all the helpful tips!
3/6/12 11:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us