SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 150 (Magic Coat)

Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:06 PM
Last Updated:2/9/09 10:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CynthiaSue said... (2/10/09 11:06 PM) Reply
this is the perfect meld of fabric to pattern. The windowpanes are perfect. It even has nice shaping despite being one piece. Great job!!
Rebecca D said... (2/10/09 6:47 AM) Reply
I think it looks good on you. Up here in Northern Michigan, you'd be one of the more stylish people on the streets.
marec said... (2/10/09 0:07 AM) Reply
I love the coat...but you're right in that it is drafted waaayyy too roomy. Your alterations make this really cute and cozy. It looks like a wonderful camping coat. (edited for spelling)
Ody said... (2/10/09 0:04 AM) Reply
I like the coat, but I can tell why you adjusted the sleeves. It looks warm, roomy and comfortable. Sorry it did not work for you.
renren said... (2/9/09 11:52 PM) Reply
The first thing I noticed was the matched windowpane plaid!!! Looks warm and comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-22

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review