SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 150 (Magic Coat)

Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:06 PM
Last Updated:2/9/09 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is the perfect meld of fabric to pattern. The windowpanes are perfect. It even has nice shaping despite being one piece. Great job!!
2/10/09 11:06 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think it looks good on you. Up here in Northern Michigan, you'd be one of the more stylish people on the streets.
2/10/09 6:47 AM
marec said...
I love the coat...but you're right in that it is drafted waaayyy too roomy. Your alterations make this really cute and cozy. It looks like a wonderful camping coat. (edited for spelling)
2/10/09 0:07 AM
Ody said...
I like the coat, but I can tell why you adjusted the sleeves. It looks warm, roomy and comfortable. Sorry it did not work for you.
2/10/09 0:04 AM
Renren said...
The first thing I noticed was the matched windowpane plaid!!! Looks warm and comfy.
2/9/09 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now