SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:39 PM
Last Updated:6/16/09 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Ok, the doxie version pushed me over the edge, I'm going to order this pattern today.
6/18/09 3:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your dachshund bag should be a big hit. Great job on the color blocking. The mdf idea is so clever -- I ordered this pattern from Sewing Workshop (got it the next day), mentioning your review. They liked your mdf tip.
6/17/09 8:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
All adorable bags! Very clever gifts! I also like the notebook cover from your earlier review.
6/16/09 6:59 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your bags!!! Thanks for all the tips - gotta make a few myself. Thanks again.
6/16/09 0:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review! I am thinking about making this bag and have printed out your amazing review. I like your MDF tips and everything else.
6/15/09 9:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you so much for this tip!! i love it!! going to make this this week. I love this bag! so versatile. you could even do a metallic and glam it all up!!
5/20/09 1:36 PM
maedchen said...
This is a great review! Thank You! I am planning on making some bags, and the tips you share are invaluable! Your bag looks great!
5/20/09 1:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I LOVE your bag!!! I love everything about it. Must get this pattern.
3/6/09 8:39 PM
corinne kelly said...
OK-this is one great looking bag. You did a super job,as always:)
3/3/09 10:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag. I love the interior.
2/28/09 5:41 PM
Sewingmi said...
I agree with everyone else - the fabric is wonderful! What a lovely bag! And a very nice review too!
2/12/09 6:10 PM
PixieCat said...
It's beautiful! You did such a nice job and I love your fabric choices.
2/11/09 9:36 PM
donna mel said...
i made this bag, but yours is so much nicer! perhaps i'll make another, with better fabric. the coordinating notebook is lovely.
2/11/09 4:10 AM
moonchild61 said...
Those pleats are just great. I love this bag!
2/10/09 6:28 PM
MarthaH said...
Oh I love this bag. Have the pattern, haven't made it yet. Thanks for this review, very helpful.
2/10/09 4:29 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty bag, love the fabrics!
2/10/09 11:33 AM
gaileee said...
Wow that is so cool! That is some of that "spensive" Japanese fabric eh?
2/10/09 11:30 AM
pterion said...
I love love love Kokka fabric. This bag turned out so nicely and the matching notebook cover is very cool. Can I be your sister?
2/10/09 9:46 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag and accessories turned out wonderful! The fabric is perfect.
2/10/09 9:21 AM
Karine said...
Lucky sister - I'm sure she'll love the bag. Your fabric is TDF and I really appreciated your detailed review. I'll be using it as a reference when I make my L2 in the hope that mine turns out as nice as yours!
2/10/09 7:07 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous bag, the fabric really makes it extra-special. I'm sure your sis will love it. Your finishing techniques are perfection. Great review.
2/10/09 6:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely work. I think you did a great job with your combination of fabrics.
2/10/09 6:41 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I was hoping you would tell us about the beautiful fabric, and you did. I am on a fabric diet, but this fabric might be one I must add to my stash. Very nice.
2/9/09 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used pressing cloth

photo
by: Renren

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now