SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8827 (Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Very nice. I had to do a sloped shoulder alteration on DBF's recent tshirts, this would probably be much better for him. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
2/10/09 1:06 PM
crisford said...
This is a great shirt! My dh and ds both love this style, too. That tag is a riot, and looks perfect in the shirt! BTW, I just started a new group on Flickr called Sewing for Men, and I would like to invite you to join!
2/10/09 12:09 PM
sewtime said...
Nice shirt and a happy husband!! Good combo!!
2/10/09 11:35 AM
Tiner W said...
Good-looking shirt! Come to think of it, I've never seen my hubby in a raglan sleeve. I'll have to try this pattern out!
2/10/09 8:17 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt - love the tag! Good to know the neck weirdness was easy to fix.
2/10/09 5:14 AM
Diana M said...
Great looking shirt for your guy -- he looks happy!
2/10/09 2:01 AM
Renren said...
I love that tag! Dad: 50% teacher; 40% hero; 10% friend. Also, very nice t-shirt. And don't forget the December contest where you can sew more for your man!
2/10/09 0:01 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful review! Abby is with me and she says to tell you she loves the tag. Really, very cool shirt.
2/10/09 0:00 AM
marec said...
I like this style and your husband looks happy with his new shirt. My guy hates necklines up to high so I'll be sure to reference your review when I make this style.
2/9/09 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now