Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8827 (Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 148 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I like this style and your husband looks happy with his new shirt. My guy hates necklines up to high so I'll be sure to reference your review when I make this style.
2/9/09 11:59 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful review! Abby is with me and she says to tell you she loves the tag. Really, very cool shirt.
2/10/09 0:00 AM
Renren said...
I love that tag! Dad: 50% teacher; 40% hero; 10% friend. Also, very nice t-shirt. And don't forget the December contest where you can sew more for your man!
2/10/09 0:01 AM
Diana M said...
Great looking shirt for your guy -- he looks happy!
2/10/09 2:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt - love the tag! Good to know the neck weirdness was easy to fix.
2/10/09 5:14 AM
Tiner W said...
Good-looking shirt! Come to think of it, I've never seen my hubby in a raglan sleeve. I'll have to try this pattern out!
2/10/09 8:17 AM
sewtime said...
Nice shirt and a happy husband!! Good combo!!
2/10/09 11:35 AM
crisford said...
This is a great shirt! My dh and ds both love this style, too. That tag is a riot, and looks perfect in the shirt! BTW, I just started a new group on Flickr called Sewing for Men, and I would like to invite you to join!
2/10/09 12:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Very nice. I had to do a sloped shoulder alteration on DBF's recent tshirts, this would probably be much better for him. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
2/10/09 1:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us