SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8827 (Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said... (2/10/09 1:06 PM) Reply
Very nice. I had to do a sloped shoulder alteration on DBF's recent tshirts, this would probably be much better for him. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
crisford said... (2/10/09 12:09 PM) Reply
This is a great shirt! My dh and ds both love this style, too. That tag is a riot, and looks perfect in the shirt! BTW, I just started a new group on Flickr called Sewing for Men, and I would like to invite you to join!
sewtime said... (2/10/09 11:35 AM) Reply
Nice shirt and a happy husband!! Good combo!!
Tiner W said... (2/10/09 8:17 AM) Reply
Good-looking shirt! Come to think of it, I've never seen my hubby in a raglan sleeve. I'll have to try this pattern out!
Peggy L said... (2/10/09 5:14 AM) Reply
Great shirt - love the tag! Good to know the neck weirdness was easy to fix.
Diana M said... (2/10/09 2:01 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt for your guy -- he looks happy!
renren said... (2/10/09 0:01 AM) Reply
I love that tag! Dad: 50% teacher; 40% hero; 10% friend. Also, very nice t-shirt. And don't forget the December contest where you can sew more for your man!
Ody said... (2/10/09 0:00 AM) Reply
Wonderful review! Abby is with me and she says to tell you she loves the tag. Really, very cool shirt.
marec said... (2/9/09 11:59 PM) Reply
I like this style and your husband looks happy with his new shirt. My guy hates necklines up to high so I'll be sure to reference your review when I make this style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: sandramary

Review
StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details