SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8827 (Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:45 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Karen6790 said... (2/10/09 1:06 PM) Reply
Very nice. I had to do a sloped shoulder alteration on DBF's recent tshirts, this would probably be much better for him. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
crisford said... (2/10/09 12:09 PM) Reply
This is a great shirt! My dh and ds both love this style, too. That tag is a riot, and looks perfect in the shirt! BTW, I just started a new group on Flickr called Sewing for Men, and I would like to invite you to join!
sewtime said... (2/10/09 11:35 AM) Reply
Nice shirt and a happy husband!! Good combo!!
Tiner W said... (2/10/09 8:17 AM) Reply
Good-looking shirt! Come to think of it, I've never seen my hubby in a raglan sleeve. I'll have to try this pattern out!
Peggy L said... (2/10/09 5:14 AM) Reply
Great shirt - love the tag! Good to know the neck weirdness was easy to fix.
Diana M said... (2/10/09 2:01 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt for your guy -- he looks happy!
renren said... (2/10/09 0:01 AM) Reply
I love that tag! Dad: 50% teacher; 40% hero; 10% friend. Also, very nice t-shirt. And don't forget the December contest where you can sew more for your man!
Ody said... (2/10/09 0:00 AM) Reply
Wonderful review! Abby is with me and she says to tell you she loves the tag. Really, very cool shirt.
marec said... (2/9/09 11:59 PM) Reply
I like this style and your husband looks happy with his new shirt. My guy hates necklines up to high so I'll be sure to reference your review when I make this style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details