Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00 (Lampshade)

14 more reviews
Viewed 91 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
Serbia
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 66)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/09 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynBee said... (5/6/09 7:58 PM) Reply
Great idea. I learned how to make fabric covered lampshades (the kind with a lining, Victorian shades, etc.) the way professionals do it from an excellent e-book I found at shadecrafters.com. It turned out to be a whole lot easier than I thought it would be. You only need basic sewing skills and beginner sewing lessons are actually included.
cboots said... (2/10/09 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
cboots said... (2/10/09 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
Mary Nanna said... (2/10/09 9:50 PM) Reply
wow - good on you for making your own lampshade .. not the easiest thing to make without a pattern ...
fourkid said... (2/10/09 9:54 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. How creative!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details