SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00 (Lampshade)

13 more reviews
Viewed 90 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/09 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
This is beautiful. How creative!!!
2/10/09 9:54 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - good on you for making your own lampshade .. not the easiest thing to make without a pattern ...
2/10/09 9:50 PM
cboots said...
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
2/10/09 10:53 PM
cboots said...
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
2/10/09 10:53 PM
CarolynBee said...
Great idea. I learned how to make fabric covered lampshades (the kind with a lining, Victorian shades, etc.) the way professionals do it from an excellent e-book I found at shadecrafters.com. It turned out to be a whole lot easier than I thought it would be. You only need basic sewing skills and beginner sewing lessons are actually included.
5/6/09 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: Corinnna

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now