SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

63 more reviews
Viewed 1563 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 7:09 PM
Last Updated:2/12/09 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarah121haras said...
Hot Dixie, I love it!
1/19/11 5:35 PM
gernella said...
I love this jacket, you look really good in it. I have bought the pattern but what worries me is that the hem line will, I think, finish at my widest part! It looks a go anywhere jacket and that's what I liked about it.
8/30/09 11:27 AM
Robin Denning said...
FABulous!
2/14/09 9:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful.
2/14/09 2:22 PM
carolynw said...
Lindsay this is just beautiful - will be making one for me soon and using the same pattern which is a TNT for me!! So much helpful ideas in your review - thanks
2/14/09 9:37 AM
Markie1 said...
What a jacket and what a tutorial. You inspire me to attempt something like this one day. I personally love the chenille braid (I read your blog) infact,it is a very... Chanel Chenille ;-)
2/13/09 9:09 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket, Lindsay! You've done a marvelous job of tailoring. Bravo!
2/13/09 5:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding, Lindsay. Thanks for the great review of your process.
2/13/09 2:11 PM
Bernadette W said...
Magnifique ! Je suis vert avec envie !
2/13/09 1:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Superb!
2/13/09 1:31 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous jacket, I love it and Coco would definitely approve!
2/13/09 12:53 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful constructions and both your review and blog are VERY VERY helpful, thanks for sharing this.
2/13/09 11:43 AM
Modiste Madness said...
That is just wonderful! Great construction and great design details that brings out the best of the fabric.
2/13/09 10:05 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful job--I want one. Guess I'll have to drag out this pattern and do it!
2/13/09 9:59 AM
HeyJane said...
I have this same fabric from Mood...talk about my motivation to get started! Very beautiful jacket and you did a superb job.
2/13/09 9:15 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow! Fantastic jacket! Thanks for the great review.
2/13/09 8:17 AM
cindyann said...
Bravo, Lindsey! Really stunning.
2/13/09 7:38 AM
inkstain said...
This is so great. If any of you doubt the versatility of this pattern, look at the Guardian website, guardian.co.uk, then click on Life and Style ..Trophy Jackets video, and then look at comments where I list all the things you can do with 7975. This is the best I've seen in a while. Thanks! P.S. Great trims can be made by braiding novelty yarns to match, for those of us without MJ Trims within reach!
2/13/09 7:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Superb and simply stunning!!!
2/13/09 6:26 AM
Liana said...
This is beautiful, and everything about it is just right. It looks so good on you too. Great job! I know you're getting lots of envious looks, and you should be thrilled.
2/13/09 0:18 AM
Annette1 said...
BEATUIFUL jacket in every respect. In fact, I love the WHOLE OUTFIT, right down to the shoes! What a FABULOUS FIT you've achieved!
2/13/09 0:09 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket!! It looks A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!
2/12/09 11:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! A great way to dress for a casual office and still look chic.
2/12/09 11:05 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, your work is superb.
2/12/09 8:35 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is wonderful! It really looks fantastic on you. Thanks for all the construction details.
2/12/09 8:32 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color I may add. Awesome fit as well. :)
2/12/09 8:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
Must start on my Chanel jacket. You've completely disrupted the order of my to do list with this little wonder. You know how fabulous it looks, of course.
2/12/09 8:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your jacket is just lovely and looks great on you! Your review is full of great info. Thanks for sharing so much.
2/12/09 8:01 PM
Tiner W said...
This is stunning! It is so elegant and flattering.
2/12/09 7:58 PM
said...
This jacket is to die for! You have obviously done an impeccable sewing job. I can't help it I want your jacket!
2/12/09 7:44 PM
Kay Y said...
I just discovered your blog, and now the review! Very lovely jacket, and I am so envious of your NYC shopping access.
2/12/09 7:40 PM
Karen8320 said...
Beautiful work as always, Lindsay. Your jacket looks fabulous on you! This is such a classic style and very versatile and I love your choice of trims. They match perfectly with the fabric. Thank you for sharing your inside construction tips. This is valuable advice and I will most definitely incorporate those ideas into my own garment construction. Great work!
2/12/09 7:37 PM
Eli said...
Gorgeous, and looks fabulous on you! Very chic with the flats youa re wearing!
2/12/09 7:27 PM
PhyllisC said...
When can I borrow it?
2/12/09 7:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your version! Great idea to combine the two trims. I know you're pleased that your beautiful jacket is also comfortable to wear. Did you get lots of compliments from amazed co-workers?
2/12/09 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Butterick 5881

photo
by: JillyBe

Review