Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1535 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 7:09 PM
Last Updated:2/12/09 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your version! Great idea to combine the two trims. I know you're pleased that your beautiful jacket is also comfortable to wear. Did you get lots of compliments from amazed co-workers?
2/12/09 7:18 PM
PhyllisC said...
When can I borrow it?
2/12/09 7:21 PM
Eli said...
Gorgeous, and looks fabulous on you! Very chic with the flats youa re wearing!
2/12/09 7:27 PM
Karen8320 said...
Beautiful work as always, Lindsay. Your jacket looks fabulous on you! This is such a classic style and very versatile and I love your choice of trims. They match perfectly with the fabric. Thank you for sharing your inside construction tips. This is valuable advice and I will most definitely incorporate those ideas into my own garment construction. Great work!
2/12/09 7:37 PM
Kay Y said...
I just discovered your blog, and now the review! Very lovely jacket, and I am so envious of your NYC shopping access.
2/12/09 7:40 PM
said...
This jacket is to die for! You have obviously done an impeccable sewing job. I can't help it I want your jacket!
2/12/09 7:44 PM
Tiner W said...
This is stunning! It is so elegant and flattering.
2/12/09 7:58 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your jacket is just lovely and looks great on you! Your review is full of great info. Thanks for sharing so much.
2/12/09 8:01 PM
Karen6790 said...
Must start on my Chanel jacket. You've completely disrupted the order of my to do list with this little wonder. You know how fabulous it looks, of course.
2/12/09 8:25 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color I may add. Awesome fit as well. :)
2/12/09 8:27 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is wonderful! It really looks fantastic on you. Thanks for all the construction details.
2/12/09 8:32 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, your work is superb.
2/12/09 8:35 PM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! A great way to dress for a casual office and still look chic.
2/12/09 11:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket!! It looks A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!
2/12/09 11:17 PM
Annette1 said...
BEATUIFUL jacket in every respect. In fact, I love the WHOLE OUTFIT, right down to the shoes! What a FABULOUS FIT you've achieved!
2/13/09 0:09 AM
Liana said...
This is beautiful, and everything about it is just right. It looks so good on you too. Great job! I know you're getting lots of envious looks, and you should be thrilled.
2/13/09 0:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Superb and simply stunning!!!
2/13/09 6:26 AM
inkstain said...
This is so great. If any of you doubt the versatility of this pattern, look at the Guardian website, guardian.co.uk, then click on Life and Style ..Trophy Jackets video, and then look at comments where I list all the things you can do with 7975. This is the best I've seen in a while. Thanks! P.S. Great trims can be made by braiding novelty yarns to match, for those of us without MJ Trims within reach!
2/13/09 7:06 AM
cindyann said...
Bravo, Lindsey! Really stunning.
2/13/09 7:38 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow! Fantastic jacket! Thanks for the great review.
2/13/09 8:17 AM
HeyJane said...
I have this same fabric from Mood...talk about my motivation to get started! Very beautiful jacket and you did a superb job.
2/13/09 9:15 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful job--I want one. Guess I'll have to drag out this pattern and do it!
2/13/09 9:59 AM
Modiste Madness said...
That is just wonderful! Great construction and great design details that brings out the best of the fabric.
2/13/09 10:05 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful constructions and both your review and blog are VERY VERY helpful, thanks for sharing this.
2/13/09 11:43 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous jacket, I love it and Coco would definitely approve!
2/13/09 12:53 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Superb!
2/13/09 1:31 PM
Bernadette W said...
Magnifique ! Je suis vert avec envie !
2/13/09 1:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding, Lindsay. Thanks for the great review of your process.
2/13/09 2:11 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket, Lindsay! You've done a marvelous job of tailoring. Bravo!
2/13/09 5:29 PM
Markie1 said...
What a jacket and what a tutorial. You inspire me to attempt something like this one day. I personally love the chenille braid (I read your blog) infact,it is a very... Chanel Chenille ;-)
2/13/09 9:09 PM
carolynw said...
Lindsay this is just beautiful - will be making one for me soon and using the same pattern which is a TNT for me!! So much helpful ideas in your review - thanks
2/14/09 9:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful.
2/14/09 2:22 PM
Robin Denning said...
FABulous!
2/14/09 9:28 PM
gernella said...
I love this jacket, you look really good in it. I have bought the pattern but what worries me is that the hem line will, I think, finish at my widest part! It looks a go anywhere jacket and that's what I liked about it.
8/30/09 11:27 AM
sarah121haras said...
Hot Dixie, I love it!
1/19/11 5:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us