SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - I know you are the wearer but I do like it with the skirt as much as with the jeans
2/14/09 9:41 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, especially in that fabric! You look wonderful!
2/14/09 0:13 AM
Mahler said...
This is a great, great top. I like that fabric so much. It is wonderful with you SB skirt.
2/13/09 10:27 PM
Barbara V said...
So clever to apply the RTW double layering to your top. Your method of construction was very sensible. It looks great on you!
2/13/09 10:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
Sewdelighted, Often I pin the crossover spot on this type of top to prevent gaping. It doesn't gape if I stand up with good posture but, since often I don't, the pin helps!
2/13/09 8:38 PM
sewdelighted said...
I made this top and loved it until I wore it in public and noticed that it separates at the worst place. I didn't do an FBA. Felt like it wasn't needed. Did you put elastic in the front? does it gape at all?
2/13/09 7:03 PM
marec said...
All the pieces made from this pattern are beautiful. Thanks for the info on order of construction.
2/13/09 6:51 PM
sewingstacy said...
great looking top!
2/13/09 5:08 PM
DorothyK said...
The top is terrific. Great fabric. Looks wonderful with jeans. It inspires me to try working with mesh fabric.
2/13/09 1:10 PM
krawz said...
I absolutely LOVE this top.. and I really like what you did with the fabric. It's such a great idea to use a sheer knit like that! It looks fabulous with your jeans. I'm so glad you wrote this review, it was very helpful. I have some fabric like that I just haven't known what to do with until now!
2/13/09 1:03 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top, love all the clothes that you sew!
2/13/09 12:30 PM
Grammy Gin said...
It looks great with the skirt or the jeans. Thanks for the great review as usual. You always looks so beautiful & happy!!
2/13/09 11:04 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I actually like it with the skirt. Although, I know things can appear different in person . They are both wonderful as usual.
2/13/09 10:02 AM
Christas said...
You'll get great mileage out of your new top. It looks so great with a skirt or jeans. It is so versatile..... dresses up or dresses down easily! Very pretty.
2/13/09 9:39 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top. You certainly are getting mileage from this pattern. Thanks for your very thorough review.
2/13/09 9:33 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful top. Wonderful fabric. I like this top with your SB skirt. All the pieces turned out great!
2/13/09 9:30 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great on you! That blue is a nice color for you. I have lined mesh tops with a knit mesh lining from EOS. I think its called power ner, but it works great for linings.
2/13/09 8:34 AM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, going back to the photo I see the sheerness of the sleeves as contrasted to a doubling of fabric in the bodice. Very, very lovely. Thanks for the detail.
2/13/09 8:28 AM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the helpful review!
2/13/09 8:10 AM
Nancy K said...
The top looks great on you and the construction details are very helpful.
2/13/09 6:56 AM
Diana M said...
Thank you for the sewing order description -- makes sense to keep those seams inside. Wonderful review and a smashing top!
2/13/09 1:32 AM
Liana said...
I can see why you like this pattern! The top looks great on you, and you look wonderful, as always. Great job!
2/13/09 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Vonnevo

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review