Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 832 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 1:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
I can see why you like this pattern! The top looks great on you, and you look wonderful, as always. Great job!
2/13/09 0:55 AM
Diana M said...
Thank you for the sewing order description -- makes sense to keep those seams inside. Wonderful review and a smashing top!
2/13/09 1:32 AM
Nancy K said...
The top looks great on you and the construction details are very helpful.
2/13/09 6:56 AM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the helpful review!
2/13/09 8:10 AM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, going back to the photo I see the sheerness of the sleeves as contrasted to a doubling of fabric in the bodice. Very, very lovely. Thanks for the detail.
2/13/09 8:28 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great on you! That blue is a nice color for you. I have lined mesh tops with a knit mesh lining from EOS. I think its called power ner, but it works great for linings.
2/13/09 8:34 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful top. Wonderful fabric. I like this top with your SB skirt. All the pieces turned out great!
2/13/09 9:30 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top. You certainly are getting mileage from this pattern. Thanks for your very thorough review.
2/13/09 9:33 AM
Christas said...
You'll get great mileage out of your new top. It looks so great with a skirt or jeans. It is so versatile..... dresses up or dresses down easily! Very pretty.
2/13/09 9:39 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I actually like it with the skirt. Although, I know things can appear different in person . They are both wonderful as usual.
2/13/09 10:02 AM
Grammy Gin said...
It looks great with the skirt or the jeans. Thanks for the great review as usual. You always looks so beautiful & happy!!
2/13/09 11:04 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, love all the clothes that you sew!
2/13/09 12:30 PM
krawz said...
I absolutely LOVE this top.. and I really like what you did with the fabric. It's such a great idea to use a sheer knit like that! It looks fabulous with your jeans. I'm so glad you wrote this review, it was very helpful. I have some fabric like that I just haven't known what to do with until now!
2/13/09 1:03 PM
DorothyK said...
The top is terrific. Great fabric. Looks wonderful with jeans. It inspires me to try working with mesh fabric.
2/13/09 1:10 PM
sewingstacy said...
great looking top!
2/13/09 5:08 PM
marec said...
All the pieces made from this pattern are beautiful. Thanks for the info on order of construction.
2/13/09 6:51 PM
sewdelighted said...
I made this top and loved it until I wore it in public and noticed that it separates at the worst place. I didn't do an FBA. Felt like it wasn't needed. Did you put elastic in the front? does it gape at all?
2/13/09 7:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Sewdelighted, Often I pin the crossover spot on this type of top to prevent gaping. It doesn't gape if I stand up with good posture but, since often I don't, the pin helps!
2/13/09 8:38 PM
Barbara V said...
So clever to apply the RTW double layering to your top. Your method of construction was very sensible. It looks great on you!
2/13/09 10:06 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great, great top. I like that fabric so much. It is wonderful with you SB skirt.
2/13/09 10:27 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, especially in that fabric! You look wonderful!
2/14/09 0:13 AM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - I know you are the wearer but I do like it with the skirt as much as with the jeans
2/14/09 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Amy Butler AB031LTC
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/16/08
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1302 Tofino pants
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 5/23/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us