SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8455 (MISSES' SKIRT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 7:48 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 7:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
That skirt is so nice on. The interior is beautiful. Hats off to you for moving along to make your garment insides as nice as the finished item looks on the outside. The pink is such a pretty touch.
2/13/09 9:10 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I am so grateful you took the time to show how you did the seams! Thanks, because I needed a demonstration. I love pretty insides with a bit of color, so the pink bias strips look fantastic. I love this skirt. There's a simliar one on the BUrda website I was thinking about doing, but was a little freaked out by the asymetrical pleats. Yours looks fabulous, so I may give it try.
2/13/09 9:38 AM
Christas said...
What a classy looking skirt! It makes a wonderful outfit with your camisole and cardigan. The inside of your skirt looks wonderful too. Wow, great sewing!
2/13/09 9:41 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely and thanks for the tutorial at your blog on Hong Kong seam finishing. Very clear and detailed.
2/13/09 11:01 AM
Erica B. said...
Your skirt looks great! Love the seam finish!
2/13/09 11:33 AM
kkkkaty said...
very cute, and it looks great on you!
2/13/09 11:53 AM
sewtime said...
I love your skirt, the lines are flattering!!! So cute.
2/13/09 12:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what a fantastic and detailed review! thank you! and a fantastic skirt.
2/13/09 12:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I recently made this and tried redrafting the underneath piece to get rid of the pleats. It ended up being a wadder. I'm sure you'll have better luck. I think with view A I might be able to sew the front pleats together? Not sure. Anyway, great job!
2/13/09 12:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great review. I love the surprise pink inside.
2/13/09 1:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I adore this ensemble on you! Very lovely skirt! I enjoyed your review!
2/13/09 5:41 PM
marec said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I love the skirt both inside and out. I also am moving forward to learn seam finishes and your pictorial tutorial :-) is really helpful.
2/13/09 7:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
This skirt is great on you and what a wonderful review!
2/14/09 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1005

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now