Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8455 (MISSES' SKIRT) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 616 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 7:48 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 7:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
That skirt is so nice on. The interior is beautiful. Hats off to you for moving along to make your garment insides as nice as the finished item looks on the outside. The pink is such a pretty touch.
2/13/09 9:10 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I am so grateful you took the time to show how you did the seams! Thanks, because I needed a demonstration. I love pretty insides with a bit of color, so the pink bias strips look fantastic. I love this skirt. There's a simliar one on the BUrda website I was thinking about doing, but was a little freaked out by the asymetrical pleats. Yours looks fabulous, so I may give it try.
2/13/09 9:38 AM
Christas said...
What a classy looking skirt! It makes a wonderful outfit with your camisole and cardigan. The inside of your skirt looks wonderful too. Wow, great sewing!
2/13/09 9:41 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely and thanks for the tutorial at your blog on Hong Kong seam finishing. Very clear and detailed.
2/13/09 11:01 AM
Erica B. said...
Your skirt looks great! Love the seam finish!
2/13/09 11:33 AM
kkkkaty said...
very cute, and it looks great on you!
2/13/09 11:53 AM
sewtime said...
I love your skirt, the lines are flattering!!! So cute.
2/13/09 12:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what a fantastic and detailed review! thank you! and a fantastic skirt.
2/13/09 12:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I recently made this and tried redrafting the underneath piece to get rid of the pleats. It ended up being a wadder. I'm sure you'll have better luck. I think with view A I might be able to sew the front pleats together? Not sure. Anyway, great job!
2/13/09 12:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great review. I love the surprise pink inside.
2/13/09 1:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I adore this ensemble on you! Very lovely skirt! I enjoyed your review!
2/13/09 5:41 PM
marec said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I love the skirt both inside and out. I also am moving forward to learn seam finishes and your pictorial tutorial :-) is really helpful.
2/13/09 7:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
This skirt is great on you and what a wonderful review!
2/14/09 2:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us