SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8455 (MISSES' SKIRT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 7:48 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 7:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said... (2/14/09 2:19 PM) Reply
This skirt is great on you and what a wonderful review!
marec said... (2/13/09 7:03 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a thorough review. I love the skirt both inside and out. I also am moving forward to learn seam finishes and your pictorial tutorial :-) is really helpful.
Heatherrique said... (2/13/09 5:41 PM) Reply
Wow! I adore this ensemble on you! Very lovely skirt! I enjoyed your review!
Ann Smith said... (2/13/09 1:54 PM) Reply
Great review. I love the surprise pink inside.
Amanda S. said... (2/13/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Very cute! I recently made this and tried redrafting the underneath piece to get rid of the pleats. It ended up being a wadder. I'm sure you'll have better luck. I think with view A I might be able to sew the front pleats together? Not sure. Anyway, great job!
CynthiaSue said... (2/13/09 12:28 PM) Reply
what a fantastic and detailed review! thank you! and a fantastic skirt.
sewtime said... (2/13/09 12:14 PM) Reply
I love your skirt, the lines are flattering!!! So cute.
kkkkaty said... (2/13/09 11:53 AM) Reply
very cute, and it looks great on you!
Erica B. said... (2/13/09 11:33 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! Love the seam finish!
renren said... (2/13/09 11:01 AM) Reply
Very lovely and thanks for the tutorial at your blog on Hong Kong seam finishing. Very clear and detailed.
Christas said... (2/13/09 9:41 AM) Reply
What a classy looking skirt! It makes a wonderful outfit with your camisole and cardigan. The inside of your skirt looks wonderful too. Wow, great sewing!
birdmcfarland said... (2/13/09 9:38 AM) Reply
I am so grateful you took the time to show how you did the seams! Thanks, because I needed a demonstration. I love pretty insides with a bit of color, so the pink bias strips look fantastic. I love this skirt. There's a simliar one on the BUrda website I was thinking about doing, but was a little freaked out by the asymetrical pleats. Yours looks fabulous, so I may give it try.
EleanorSews said... (2/13/09 9:10 AM) Reply
That skirt is so nice on. The interior is beautiful. Hats off to you for moving along to make your garment insides as nice as the finished item looks on the outside. The pink is such a pretty touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Pamela's Patterns 110 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 110 Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details