SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8974 (Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 1:55 AM
Last Updated:2/14/09 4:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Picture is *forbidden*. Seems to be a wonderful fabric, though.
2/14/09 4:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
Sorry, Morzel. I've changed the link. If the problem persists, please let me know and I'll try something else.
2/14/09 4:38 AM
Catbird said...
Hi Freya .. still forbidden ..
2/14/09 8:44 AM
EleanorSews said...
Still forbidden. Would like to see...
2/14/09 11:14 AM
FurGal said...
forbidden here too
2/14/09 12:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
The main photo is still "forbidden" -- but the one linked as "flare" shows up. Beautiful skirt, beautiful fabric!! :)
2/14/09 1:11 PM
marec said...
Very pretty skirt! I like long skirts in the summer also...have to ask, what are mozzie bites? ?mosquito?
2/14/09 1:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
I've tweaked the photo link. Please comment or PM me if it still doesn't work. Yes, a mozzie is a mosquito.
2/14/09 4:03 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, Freya -- no, sorry, your main photo is still "forbidden." Not sure what's wrong. :( Perhaps you could post a qu. about this in the "Computers -- AARGH!" section (http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/forum/20).
2/14/09 5:08 PM
Caroleleah said...
I hope I'm not the only one who can actually see the main photo of this pretty skirt! It's very flattering - good job! ("seeing" the photo isn't anything I did - I'm computer illiterate. All I know is my browser is Internet Explorer. Are the "forbidden" comments showing up in other browsers, like Firefox or something, perhaps?) Great skirt, Freya! This one has been in my wishlist - it's getting moved over to the shopping bag now! :)
2/15/09 0:27 AM
kerrynw said...
Great print. Fits well, looks a very comfortable skirt.
2/15/09 0:57 AM
morzel said...
Yes, the fabric IS beautiful! I can now see the main photo, thanks!
2/15/09 11:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely pattern and lovely pattern on your fabric. Looks very nicely fitted. I thought this pattern had more fullness, and your results are very pleasant.
5/30/09 3:43 PM
dove29 said...
looks great and I love the fabric!
12/30/12 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now