Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8974 (Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 342 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 1:55 AM
Last Updated:2/14/09 4:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Picture is *forbidden*. Seems to be a wonderful fabric, though.
2/14/09 4:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
Sorry, Morzel. I've changed the link. If the problem persists, please let me know and I'll try something else.
2/14/09 4:38 AM
Catbird said...
Hi Freya .. still forbidden ..
2/14/09 8:44 AM
EleanorSews said...
Still forbidden. Would like to see...
2/14/09 11:14 AM
FurGal said...
forbidden here too
2/14/09 12:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
The main photo is still "forbidden" -- but the one linked as "flare" shows up. Beautiful skirt, beautiful fabric!! :)
2/14/09 1:11 PM
marec said...
Very pretty skirt! I like long skirts in the summer also...have to ask, what are mozzie bites? ?mosquito?
2/14/09 1:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
I've tweaked the photo link. Please comment or PM me if it still doesn't work. Yes, a mozzie is a mosquito.
2/14/09 4:03 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, Freya -- no, sorry, your main photo is still "forbidden." Not sure what's wrong. :( Perhaps you could post a qu. about this in the "Computers -- AARGH!" section (http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/forum/20).
2/14/09 5:08 PM
Caroleleah said...
I hope I'm not the only one who can actually see the main photo of this pretty skirt! It's very flattering - good job! ("seeing" the photo isn't anything I did - I'm computer illiterate. All I know is my browser is Internet Explorer. Are the "forbidden" comments showing up in other browsers, like Firefox or something, perhaps?) Great skirt, Freya! This one has been in my wishlist - it's getting moved over to the shopping bag now! :)
2/15/09 0:27 AM
kerrynw said...
Great print. Fits well, looks a very comfortable skirt.
2/15/09 0:57 AM
morzel said...
Yes, the fabric IS beautiful! I can now see the main photo, thanks!
2/15/09 11:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely pattern and lovely pattern on your fabric. Looks very nicely fitted. I thought this pattern had more fullness, and your results are very pleasant.
5/30/09 3:43 PM
dove29 said...
looks great and I love the fabric!
12/30/12 7:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by sew42mom on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7303 Pattern
Burda 7303 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 Misses Tops
photo
Review by sewin on 5/21/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us