Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5505 (Aprons) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 129 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 0:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your apron turned out great and thanks for the info on the pattern.
2/15/09 8:47 AM
Renren said...
Well, as SB says in one of her books, half the patterns out there are not worth sewing, a fairly dim and discouraging assessment. Looks like you may have ferreted out one of them, which I will assiduouly avoid because of the level of trust I place in your opinion based on your sewing abilities. I, too, love the stripes and the contrast with the red trim. Good sewing job and I'm sorry you are not pleased with the results.
2/15/09 10:17 AM
katlew03 said...
Others may like this pattern just fine. However, on my body, it just did not "fit". I felt like I was a child wearing an adult size apron.
2/15/09 2:19 PM
kaliko said...
I had issues with the fit also. I'm 6'0" tall, made a large, and the neck strap is way too long ("too long" never happens to me). The bust area fits horribly and just sort of flops down.
4/16/09 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us