SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2003 (Rochelle's Reversible Vest/Jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:2/16/09 5:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StitchPauseRip said...
Thank you for this review. I've had this pattern and the fabric to sew it for close to 4 years and I haven't been able to pull the trigger on making it. I have sloped shoulders, too, so that bit of info was very useful. Love your final vest.
1/14/14 4:28 PM
KarmenG said...
Patti - Love the cording and the colors you used. That is a great looking vest and I'm sure you'll wear it for a long time. Sounds like fun to sew "outside the box".
2/22/09 7:02 AM
marthamyers said...
Love the resulting garment. Your embellishment is perfect and really sets off the design.
2/20/09 7:27 PM
morzel said...
I like your embellishment!! the vest looks great. I also got this pattern, thanks for reminding me.
2/17/09 6:00 PM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW. Love the embellishments - and the colors are terrific. I'm sure you'll wear this lots.
2/17/09 11:42 AM
Peggym said...
This pattern has been in my stash forever. Thankyou for giving me the motivation to take it out. You have made a lovely job of your embellishment. Veryu smart.
2/17/09 4:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and cozy!
2/16/09 9:56 PM
EleanorSews said...
You're sure to get a lot of wear from this vest! Really cute trimming. Just a cut above the rest....
2/16/09 9:02 PM
Peggy L said...
I love the embellishments you chose for your vest. It looks great and I'm sure you will wear it a lot.
2/16/09 8:14 PM
sewtime said...
Patty, LOVE your vest! Great detailing.
2/16/09 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info