SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2003 (Rochelle's Reversible Vest/Jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:2/16/09 5:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
StitchPauseRip said... (1/14/14 4:28 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I've had this pattern and the fabric to sew it for close to 4 years and I haven't been able to pull the trigger on making it. I have sloped shoulders, too, so that bit of info was very useful. Love your final vest.
KarmenG said... (2/22/09 7:02 AM) Reply
Patti - Love the cording and the colors you used. That is a great looking vest and I'm sure you'll wear it for a long time. Sounds like fun to sew "outside the box".
marthamyers said... (2/20/09 7:27 PM) Reply
Love the resulting garment. Your embellishment is perfect and really sets off the design.
morzel said... (2/17/09 6:00 PM) Reply
I like your embellishment!! the vest looks great. I also got this pattern, thanks for reminding me.
Luckylibbet said... (2/17/09 11:42 AM) Reply
WOW. Love the embellishments - and the colors are terrific. I'm sure you'll wear this lots.
Peggym said... (2/17/09 4:42 AM) Reply
This pattern has been in my stash forever. Thankyou for giving me the motivation to take it out. You have made a lovely job of your embellishment. Veryu smart.
Heatherrique said... (2/16/09 9:56 PM) Reply
Very chic and cozy!
EleanorSews said... (2/16/09 9:02 PM) Reply
You're sure to get a lot of wear from this vest! Really cute trimming. Just a cut above the rest....
Peggy L said... (2/16/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I love the embellishments you chose for your vest. It looks great and I'm sure you will wear it a lot.
sewtime said... (2/16/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Patty, LOVE your vest! Great detailing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details