Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 569 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 3:25 PM
Last Updated:2/16/09 9:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks great! uh huh huh...
2/16/09 3:52 PM
glenj said...
maybe the pattern pieces are printed that way for so that cutting lines aren't as confusing.If it's an easy pattern they might have thought that cutting out with definition between sizes would be better for beginners ?who knows! Any way still a nice top
2/16/09 4:35 PM
Michelle L said...
Beatuiful shirt!! I adore the purple...so vibrant! I have noticed the same thing with the sizing and pattern pieces with a lot of New Look patterns. I don't know what is up with that!
2/16/09 4:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your version turned out lovely! I love the color and I'm glad you adjusted the darts for more ease. You look marvelous!!!!!!!
2/16/09 4:56 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
You look way more dashing than Prince in purple. I really like these cuffs on you.
2/16/09 5:00 PM
pterion said...
A majestic shirt worthy of Prince and King. It looks terrific in purple, the cuffs are fab, and you got an awesome fit!
2/16/09 5:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
I really like this top on you--love the color, the buttons, and the style. Those subgroup pattern pieces drive me crazy, especially when I simply want to morph the pattern between sizes. Then I have to hunt down two pieces and superimpose them to create a third usable piece. What a waste of time! Think I had to do that with Simplicity 4047, a wrap dress.
2/16/09 6:31 PM
ryan's mom said...
I really like this top on you--love the color, the buttons, and the style. Those subgroup pattern pieces drive me crazy, especially when I simply want to morph the pattern between sizes. Then I have to hunt down two pieces and superimpose them to create a third usable piece. What a waste of time! Think I had to do that with Simplicity 4047, a wrap dress.
2/16/09 6:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, Nothing compares 2 this. What a lovely shirt this is and the darts give it a really nice shape. This color looks great on you - a purple reign most definitely. The collar looks fine in your photo but only you know what you like and what you don't. You look fabulous in this shirt!
2/16/09 7:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Love the color. I like the collar on you. I have this pattern, but I didn't get past the muslin. You make this look so good.
2/16/09 8:45 PM
Christas said...
You look beautiful in this! I KNOW that purple is your color!
2/16/09 9:05 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
NICE Blog!! Cute name, too!!
2/16/09 10:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the way this blouse looks on you. I have this pattern, and you've made me excited to try it. I especially like the clean look you achieved by forgoing the topstitching. Great review.
2/16/09 10:17 PM
emo said...
This looks great! I've had really good luck with this pattern by using the view "E" collar, which is not really a collar but just a kind of stand-collar thing. But this looks great just as is!
2/16/09 10:41 PM
Annette1 said...
To the REIGNING purple QUEEN: This top fits you absolutely PERFECTLY, and I LIKE the collar! That's really STRANGE, too, because normally I'm not real keen on that style -- ha! Maybe it's because it DOES stand up that I like it. I've been TRYING to look at your review pictures ALL DAY, and either Big Brother wouldn't let me at work, or my PC was acting up here at home or WHATEVER. FINALLY, I can see it up close and personal, and I think it's just perfect! This should be yet ANOTHER TNT. :o)
2/17/09 0:07 AM
Leora said...
You are so funny! I really, really want this shirt in shiny purple satin for some reason. I have the fabric, I have the pattern, just need the mojo. I would be interested to see how this turns out without a collar, if you do it please show and tell!
2/17/09 1:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me, and the colour is glorious!
2/17/09 4:12 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Well, I am getting SERIOUSLY jealous of your ability to make such a great wardrobe Louella!!!! Another wonderful top to inspire us - and I think the collar standing up a bit is definitely "cool" (in the words of the Fonz??!!) And purple is the most vibrant colour on you, great job!
2/17/09 4:34 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love the color and style of this. I buy and use those bags of buttons, too; they come in handy sometimes. Great minds think alike, I guess.
2/17/09 8:21 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great shirt. That's my new favorite color. The jewel tones certainly do look flattering on you. I agree with you that the shoulders look fine as is, but you may want to "perfect" them the next time. Very nice workmanship.
2/17/09 9:16 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks great on you! The color is wonderful!
2/17/09 10:20 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
BRAVO! You out did his Purple-ness... Great review, great shirt!
2/17/09 8:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your blouse is absolutely fabulous! I love the style and the color of your fabric!
2/17/09 10:27 PM
Honeyface said...
great color, love this on you!
2/19/09 1:08 PM
Lesalicious said...
Oh wow I am loving this shirt great job. That fabric you pick is pretty. Did a great job.
2/20/09 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us