SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

15 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 6:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Freya your fabric is fabulous! It's almost a pity that it's not daywear. What a great nightie =)
2/21/09 5:47 AM
jbsew said...
Great nightie!
2/21/09 7:18 AM
Renren said...
Very nice, Freyastark! I love the Hawaiian print fabric. . . . I don't want to be too forward, but would you like to join the Stash Contest? . . .This would qualify. For a fearless traveler such as yourself, you could consider this one more interesting adventure . . . PLEASE HELP US (in desperation, all words running together) WE'RE SO FAR FROM OUR GOAL!!!!!
2/21/09 9:55 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - beautiful use of your gorgeous fabric.
2/21/09 10:32 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty nightie!
2/21/09 11:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks all for your compliments. Renren, I can hardly resist such flattery. I'll try to get my act together. There are still some big pieces doing time in my stash, and with effort I could run up something in time - just.
2/21/09 5:09 PM
fourkid said...
I admire all the things you sew - this fabric is gorgeous - and the nightie turned out great.
2/22/09 5:24 AM
MamaSewing said...
I LOVE the fabric, so perfect for a summer gown! The gown itself is just beautiful, I am now inspired to sew one for myself after I get the dc's pj's done!
2/25/09 1:24 PM
Diana M said...
Lovely nightgown -- your neck finish is perfect. Looks like a nice versatile pattern, too, and you've done well with it!
2/25/09 3:19 PM
Infinity12 said...
I need help altering the bodice to fall a size inbetween S and M. Thanks!
8/3/10 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1969

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now