SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

15 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 6:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Freya your fabric is fabulous! It's almost a pity that it's not daywear. What a great nightie =)
2/21/09 5:47 AM
jbsew said...
Great nightie!
2/21/09 7:18 AM
Renren said...
Very nice, Freyastark! I love the Hawaiian print fabric. . . . I don't want to be too forward, but would you like to join the Stash Contest? . . .This would qualify. For a fearless traveler such as yourself, you could consider this one more interesting adventure . . . PLEASE HELP US (in desperation, all words running together) WE'RE SO FAR FROM OUR GOAL!!!!!
2/21/09 9:55 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - beautiful use of your gorgeous fabric.
2/21/09 10:32 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty nightie!
2/21/09 11:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks all for your compliments. Renren, I can hardly resist such flattery. I'll try to get my act together. There are still some big pieces doing time in my stash, and with effort I could run up something in time - just.
2/21/09 5:09 PM
fourkid said...
I admire all the things you sew - this fabric is gorgeous - and the nightie turned out great.
2/22/09 5:24 AM
MamaSewing said...
I LOVE the fabric, so perfect for a summer gown! The gown itself is just beautiful, I am now inspired to sew one for myself after I get the dc's pj's done!
2/25/09 1:24 PM
Diana M said...
Lovely nightgown -- your neck finish is perfect. Looks like a nice versatile pattern, too, and you've done well with it!
2/25/09 3:19 PM
Infinity12 said...
I need help altering the bodice to fall a size inbetween S and M. Thanks!
8/3/10 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now