SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Peony & Poppy Vests (Peony Vest)

6 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
Friend of PR

About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 162 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/09 10:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rustybobn said... (2/22/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Nice, Martha! I love those styles on you.
Callie 3 said... (2/19/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Another great vest! Aren't Sewing Workshop patterns terrific? I'm going to add this one to my collection.
Modiste Madness said... (2/19/09 8:03 AM) Reply
That is a great adaptation.
ITAdmin said... (2/19/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Great vest and neat fabric. I've considered buying this for the Poppy, as I really like some of the ones in the gallery on the SW website. Wonder how it would be to wear, though.
AnneMarie60 said... (2/18/09 9:32 PM) Reply
Your vest looks so warm and soft. I like the closure you made. Did you feel like you had sherpa fibers in your nose and throat for a while? That's the way I feel when I sew fabrics that shed. Great review. I'll have to look into these SW patterns.
m/m said... (2/18/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Looks cozy for the winter and the use of Sherpa is clever. I wouldn't have thought of using it for this pattern and it works well!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member