SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5277 (Sheath Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 1:47 AM
Last Updated:2/19/09 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Beautiful and as always, it looks wonderful on you.
2/19/09 2:51 AM
Leora said...
This pattern looks like nothing special until you put it like that! Nice fit especially!!
2/19/09 3:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress, colour and photos, Erica! It suits you beautifully :)
2/19/09 3:44 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Great fit, and lovely color!
2/19/09 4:28 AM
mochimo said...
Wonderful dress! Simple, but what I would call true elegance
2/19/09 5:21 AM
KateS said...
Lovely dress, beautiful combination of fabric, pattern and colour :)
2/19/09 5:28 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful and looks great on you!
2/19/09 5:43 AM
doctorsirena said...
Wow - beautiful, classy dress! The fit is perfect and I love the color. I have a RTW dress in my closet with the same cap sleeve/bodice style and I love it - hope you enjoy wearing your dress.
2/19/09 5:54 AM
Darla in PA said...
What a fabulous dress that looks wonderful on you! Butterick has really been coming out with some nice dress patterns. Enjoy!
2/19/09 6:26 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, it looks wonderful on you.
2/19/09 7:17 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful addition to your wardrobe. Conquer the other dresses I'm looking forward to the reviews.
2/19/09 8:03 AM
Nancy K said...
Flattering and beautifully fitted.
2/19/09 8:07 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Gorgeous dress and you look great in it. Thanks for the review.
2/19/09 8:27 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fantastic in it, as you always do!
2/19/09 9:19 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very classic! Nice job!
2/19/09 9:53 AM
Markie1 said...
Once again, gorgeous work Erica. The bodice is exquisite, and I LOVE the color!
2/19/09 12:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous color and your usual immaculate fit. I like your styling with the necklace, belt & shoes. Beautiful job.
2/19/09 12:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Niiicce!
2/19/09 1:08 PM
kasizzle said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/19/09 2:00 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, the colour is lovely.
2/19/09 2:43 PM
janet said...
Exquisite dress, you look lovely in it, a unique, classic design. Your attention to detail is superb.
2/19/09 2:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful
2/19/09 4:19 PM
MissCelie said...
You ooze elegance my friend
2/19/09 8:10 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
2/19/09 8:44 PM
persevering said...
Classy! Such a treat always to see what you've sewn.
2/20/09 0:50 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I always look forward to see what you've created. This is so lovely..and you wear it well!
2/20/09 4:28 AM
Jan B. said...
This truly IS a great wardrobe builder. It'd made a terrific LBD. Your garments are always wonderful, but this one is extra special. Great fit.
2/20/09 10:00 PM
Mahler said...
I love this colour on you. What an efficient simple dress. Your belt complets the outfit prefectly. Great look!
5/6/09 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now