SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB151(71/189) (Top using a Border Print)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 4:24 AM
Last Updated:2/19/09 2:30 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
It takes a very talented person to be able to draft such a pretty top. Excellent sewing (and DRAFTING!).
2/19/09 8:40 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love your top--I hope you don't just put it in the closet to sit all alone, get it out and Wear it! Th fabric is lovely and in your pics it looks great on you!
2/19/09 3:23 PM
petro said...
I love the collar on this.
2/19/09 2:27 PM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, I love looking at the MSB pictures and wish that i had that knowledge to draft patterns. Your jacket is beautiful. very nice job!!
2/19/09 1:30 PM
kavita said...
Beautiful top. Love the Naomi Ito fabric too. I have my MSB slopers but have not worked on a top yet. Your results are giving me encouragement.
2/19/09 12:01 PM
mastdenman said...
Pretty.
2/19/09 9:58 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your fabric! I am in awe of folks with the talent and experience to create garments from this publication. Your blouse fits you very well with perfect porportions for your slim frame. Great review.
2/19/09 9:12 AM
Kay Y said...
This is just gorgeous Diana! Simple and classic yet really different with the border print and raw border print edges.
2/19/09 8:18 AM
doctorsirena said...
Very nice top! I find it interesting and intriguing to read about MSB and am impressed that you created this garment "from scratch" (at least in my opinion). I have a couple of border prints in my stash, so it was helpful to see your review. Great job on this work-of-art!
2/19/09 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5856

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info