SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB151(71/189) (Top using a Border Print)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 4:24 AM
Last Updated:2/19/09 2:30 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (2/19/09 8:40 PM) Reply
It takes a very talented person to be able to draft such a pretty top. Excellent sewing (and DRAFTING!).
MamaSewing said... (2/19/09 3:23 PM) Reply
I love your top--I hope you don't just put it in the closet to sit all alone, get it out and Wear it! Th fabric is lovely and in your pics it looks great on you!
petro said... (2/19/09 2:27 PM) Reply
I love the collar on this.
amy in mpls said... (2/19/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Wow, I love looking at the MSB pictures and wish that i had that knowledge to draft patterns. Your jacket is beautiful. very nice job!!
kavita said... (2/19/09 12:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. Love the Naomi Ito fabric too. I have my MSB slopers but have not worked on a top yet. Your results are giving me encouragement.
mastdenman said... (2/19/09 9:58 AM) Reply
Pretty.
AnneMarie60 said... (2/19/09 9:12 AM) Reply
I love your fabric! I am in awe of folks with the talent and experience to create garments from this publication. Your blouse fits you very well with perfect porportions for your slim frame. Great review.
Kay Y said... (2/19/09 8:18 AM) Reply
This is just gorgeous Diana! Simple and classic yet really different with the border print and raw border print edges.
doctorsirena said... (2/19/09 5:49 AM) Reply
Very nice top! I find it interesting and intriguing to read about MSB and am impressed that you created this garment "from scratch" (at least in my opinion). I have a couple of border prints in my stash, so it was helpful to see your review. Great job on this work-of-art!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: desensitis...

Review