Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> none (Bias cut linerie jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 2:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by jbsew using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said... (11/15/12 9:03 AM) Reply
I love my Jan Bones patterns...all 15 of them...lol! I do have this pattern also but have not made it yet. Thanks for the great review...it will make a great top for pj/yoga pant pattern...or with the boxers pattern I already have in my Lingerie Secrets collection.
gaginny said... (2/20/09 8:09 AM) Reply
I agree...her patterns are great. I have made the smoothie panty and gored slip, the shortie legging ( from swimsuit fabric which I wear in the pool for water aerobics) and also her sports bra. I have several of her patterns that I have yet to use.....I will get to them one day.
Athene said... (2/19/09 10:32 PM) Reply
Thank you for doing this review. I have a few of Jan Bones patterns, but not this one. I saw it when Jan was at our local sewing show last spring and it was on my wish list - I really want to buy it this spring when the show comes, so it was really nice and timely to see your review. I love her classes and always book at least one at the sewing show.
jbsew said... (2/19/09 10:20 PM) Reply
I think it would look very nice as a blouse.
Deborah K said... (2/19/09 10:08 PM) Reply
This looks great. Could it be used as a blouse pattern, or does it come out looking like a pajama top?
goldesdottar said... (2/19/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Wow, i really like your series of Lingerie Secrets pattern reviews! I use the one for pettipants a LOT, and i now have to get this one.
TrixieD said... (2/19/09 6:13 PM) Reply
love the design
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5870

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6012

photo
by: stinktier

Review