Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 935 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/19/09 11:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute dress!! Welcome aboard, I look forward to seeing more of your creations!
2/19/09 11:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, great save on the arms
2/19/09 11:14 PM
Christas said...
Great save! Your dress is so pretty! I am with you, I have no idea how to pronounce armscye.... but whatever you did to it was perfect!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great! I love the green print with your hair and coloring. Very flattering.
2/19/09 11:52 PM
Miranda said...
Beautiful! I've recently acquired this pattern and now I have to try it!
2/20/09 0:39 AM
TalyQ said...
OH, I love that. I mostly love that the neckline is not as deep as most wrap dresses. I'd love to try this for myself
2/20/09 1:52 AM
morzel said...
Very good looking dress, suits you well!
2/20/09 3:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely dress. The green print flatters you, too.
2/20/09 8:17 AM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress Makes me want to try kits though I haven't for the moment
2/20/09 8:40 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! I need to try this one!
2/20/09 9:11 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Great job! The style and pring really suit you
2/20/09 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty
2/20/09 9:34 AM
JanieBee said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric!
2/20/09 9:48 AM
KrystalL said...
Looks great! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 10:24 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color and print. You did a lovely fitting job; you'd never know you were a knit novice!
2/20/09 11:02 AM
Byrdie said...
Pretty dress... goes to show that the clearance bin isn't all that bad sometimes. Hooray for sausage arms:) I've got some myself:)
2/20/09 11:05 AM
DivaQ said...
Nice dress! Looks great on you!
2/20/09 11:36 AM
rose4524 said...
Lovely dress, and it looks great on you. I've thought this was a pretty pattern, but tend to steer away from wraps and deep v-necks because of my chest, so your comment on this was helpful.
2/20/09 5:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1941 Misses blouse
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 6/19/12
Read Review

New Look 6463 Pattern
New Look 6463 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7196
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 11/5/02
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us