SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/19/09 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute dress!! Welcome aboard, I look forward to seeing more of your creations!
2/19/09 11:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, great save on the arms
2/19/09 11:14 PM
Christas said...
Great save! Your dress is so pretty! I am with you, I have no idea how to pronounce armscye.... but whatever you did to it was perfect!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great! I love the green print with your hair and coloring. Very flattering.
2/19/09 11:52 PM
Miranda said...
Beautiful! I've recently acquired this pattern and now I have to try it!
2/20/09 0:39 AM
TalyQ said...
OH, I love that. I mostly love that the neckline is not as deep as most wrap dresses. I'd love to try this for myself
2/20/09 1:52 AM
morzel said...
Very good looking dress, suits you well!
2/20/09 3:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely dress. The green print flatters you, too.
2/20/09 8:17 AM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress Makes me want to try kits though I haven't for the moment
2/20/09 8:40 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! I need to try this one!
2/20/09 9:11 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Great job! The style and pring really suit you
2/20/09 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty
2/20/09 9:34 AM
JanieBee said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric!
2/20/09 9:48 AM
KrystalL said...
Looks great! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 10:24 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color and print. You did a lovely fitting job; you'd never know you were a knit novice!
2/20/09 11:02 AM
Byrdie said...
Pretty dress... goes to show that the clearance bin isn't all that bad sometimes. Hooray for sausage arms:) I've got some myself:)
2/20/09 11:05 AM
DivaQ said...
Nice dress! Looks great on you!
2/20/09 11:36 AM
rose4524 said...
Lovely dress, and it looks great on you. I've thought this was a pretty pattern, but tend to steer away from wraps and deep v-necks because of my chest, so your comment on this was helpful.
2/20/09 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now