SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/19/09 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rose4524 said...
Lovely dress, and it looks great on you. I've thought this was a pretty pattern, but tend to steer away from wraps and deep v-necks because of my chest, so your comment on this was helpful.
2/20/09 5:43 PM
DivaQ said...
Nice dress! Looks great on you!
2/20/09 11:36 AM
Byrdie said...
Pretty dress... goes to show that the clearance bin isn't all that bad sometimes. Hooray for sausage arms:) I've got some myself:)
2/20/09 11:05 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color and print. You did a lovely fitting job; you'd never know you were a knit novice!
2/20/09 11:02 AM
KrystalL said...
Looks great! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 10:24 AM
JanieBee said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric!
2/20/09 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty
2/20/09 9:34 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Great job! The style and pring really suit you
2/20/09 9:21 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! I need to try this one!
2/20/09 9:11 AM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress Makes me want to try kits though I haven't for the moment
2/20/09 8:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely dress. The green print flatters you, too.
2/20/09 8:17 AM
morzel said...
Very good looking dress, suits you well!
2/20/09 3:08 AM
TalyQ said...
OH, I love that. I mostly love that the neckline is not as deep as most wrap dresses. I'd love to try this for myself
2/20/09 1:52 AM
Miranda said...
Beautiful! I've recently acquired this pattern and now I have to try it!
2/20/09 0:39 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great! I love the green print with your hair and coloring. Very flattering.
2/19/09 11:52 PM
Christas said...
Great save! Your dress is so pretty! I am with you, I have no idea how to pronounce armscye.... but whatever you did to it was perfect!
2/19/09 11:18 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, great save on the arms
2/19/09 11:14 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress!! Welcome aboard, I look forward to seeing more of your creations!
2/19/09 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info