SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8118 (Very easy tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 2:24 PM
Last Updated:8/31/10 8:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
How nice to have the sloper to work with and you've done a really fine job with all these alterations as suggested by your sloper. Thanks for taking the time to write such a complete review.
2/20/09 3:01 PM
melissa sews said...
Nice top! Very good fit, too. And thanks for the detailed review.
2/20/09 4:15 PM
Diana M said...
So much for the "very easy tops," huh? Excellent review, and nice looking top. Thank you.
2/20/09 4:36 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I hadn't even NOTICED this pattern until I saw yours, and now I seem to think I can't live without it. :o) Very inspiring!
2/20/09 6:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
I love the way this looks on you! To think I by-passed this pattern last time on sale. Ah, but another sale is around the corner... Your review is so full of useful info for adjustments. Thanks for taking the time...
2/20/09 7:35 PM
Christas said...
This looks very nice on you! I love the pattern and wish I had noticed it at the last Vogue sale!
2/20/09 8:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice top!
2/20/09 11:13 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think I bought this pattern with my daughter in mind when someone else reviewed it- at least I hope I did. Using a stretch fabric was a good idea since I would need to size up. I seem to love your tops that you review. Nice work!
2/21/09 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Good looking top - interesting pattern - can't understand why I passed it by.
2/21/09 9:59 AM
CTBarb said...
Thanks for all the positive encouragment. I shoulld write a review of the tops I made before I got Vogue 8572 to work! But they were so ghastly that I threw them away!!!!....lol.... My biggest mistake was choosing the pattern size by my bust size (24-26).....I have to choose it by my shoulder width and neck length.
2/21/09 11:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice review! Your top looks great! It was coincidental that I revisited this pattern just before I read your review. I sewed this in a rayon woven and I noticed that the back sleeve was a tad longer than the back armscye. So I could imagine this being exaggerated when working with a knit.
2/21/09 5:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking top. I like the changes you made for a really nice fit. The tie adds a nice touch to the front.
11/25/09 8:03 PM
treefrog said...
I love the print top. Thanks for the detailed info on how you tackled the fit - it's a big help.
11/25/09 10:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on your wardrobe! this piece is very soft and lovely.
9/1/10 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic: bamboo

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now