Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-2 (Tee Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 326 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 4:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is beautiful. I love your changes, and that fabric drapes very well.
2/20/09 4:22 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Luverly! And thanks for brightening up my afternoon! :D
2/20/09 4:28 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review! I love this top on you! It fits so nicely and the fabric choice is so perfect for your coloring. The shine adds a special ooompf! I LOVE it. I can't wait to see what you do with that new stash of knit fabric. If this top is any indication, your closet is going to be full of some very nice looking tops. I'll bet Mr. Bailey "loved" his new sparkle look!
2/20/09 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I adore the style, fabric design, fit, and above all that fabulous model! You certainly know how to take any design and make it cutting edge!
2/20/09 4:52 PM
Mahler said...
Ahh la la those dogs, I tell you, they have the best dressed master in the whole state of NE !!! Yes, you did make me laugh. I love both tops. For a change, you did not play to much with the pattern ;-) Now, you are ready for one of those Wrap I suggested a long ago... of what is this my business ? As always, it is a pleasure to read your review.
2/20/09 5:15 PM
FurGal said...
I really like that top, good fabric.
2/20/09 6:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Another pretty top! Really fits nicely through the armhole which can sometimes be a problem.
2/20/09 6:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE both tops!! They both look SOOO NICE on you!!! I think the fabrics are GORGEOUS!! They are SOOOO your COLOR!!
2/20/09 6:54 PM
Nana39 said...
GREAT TOP LOOKS REAL COMPFY
2/20/09 7:15 PM
CTBarb said...
Another two great tops! You are inspiring me to try new designers...Ottobre..huh? What a gift to not have to change every seam!
2/20/09 7:41 PM
poplin said...
Your reviews are so fun to read! Great links, great photos, and of course, great lookin' top!
2/21/09 4:50 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very glamorous....I love it!!
2/21/09 8:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thankfully this was one of the couple of issues I bought so I don't need to track it down. This sounds like just what I need in a tee shirt pattern.Your review and shirt is awesome. Thanks for all the info and link to the tutorial.
2/21/09 8:15 AM
carolynw said...
Looks good Annette - don't know if this helps with drag marks but Pamela's Perfect Tee pattern includes a front with a dart which she told me is specially for the well endowed ladies - of which I am not one - sigh - so I have not used it but a dart may help - just a suggestion
2/21/09 10:06 AM
LisaRM said...
Love, love, love the fabric and shirt. I always enjoy your reviews.
2/21/09 11:13 AM
Robin S said...
A truly sparkling and most useful review!
2/21/09 11:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice review! It's so nice to NOT ALTER - less time altering means more time sewing! And both look very nice - you're being too hard on yourself fitting wise.
2/21/09 11:55 AM
janet said...
You look smokin' hot! Another WINNER!! What I could do with your wardrobe....
2/22/09 11:31 AM
Karendee said...
Both of the knit tops shown here look wonderful. That is a great fit right out of the pkg. and those imaginary drag lines don't even show. I wish Fabric.com still had some of this "swirly" fabric; hounds tooth cleck and linear designs are all that is left. I also like the neckline using Meggie's tip better looking. And you thought it was easier, that is a plus. As always I loved your instructional reviews and I found the fit of this top absolutely perfect on you.
2/23/09 1:59 PM
LornaJay said...
Thanks for posting links to the instruction page - I'm in the middle of moving house/city and my magazines are hiding although I've got the traced pieces with me. I couldn't for the life of me work out why I seemed to have three different pieces for the neck binding!
1/20/13 3:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Folkwear 270
photo
Review by Bushbunny on 5/1/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4598
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/9/10
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Georgia Dress
By Hand London Georgia Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us