SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1999-#94 (Long skirt with pocket flaps)

Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 10:30 PM
Last Updated:2/22/09 9:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
The fit is indeed perfect. I like your fabric and the pockets add a flattering design detail. Very helpful review.
2/22/09 10:04 AM
sewtime said...
Cute and perfect fitting skirt!!!! Great review!!
2/22/09 10:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek skirt, Beth! Thanks for the info on your waist treatment.
2/22/09 11:22 AM
bananaoil said...
Thanks Beth, Your skirt is a winner. I like the contrast on the pocket too. Another good point you make is that comparing the Lutterloh drafted pattern to your own sloper to assure fit is the way to go. Although drafted to your specific measurements, things like length differences and sway back adjustments still have to be accounted for and the basic pattern draft can't account for those.
2/22/09 12:21 PM
Mufffet said...
Beth, another nice skirt pattern for you! I also liked your button-down-the-front one. Love the waistline details and your explanation of the pocket flap and the waistline!
2/22/09 3:55 PM
kathysews said...
I am getting ready to try some Lutterlohs, reading evrything I can find, thanks so much
6/24/09 6:47 PM
Annie- oh said...
Holy cow, Miss Fairchild, NOW I get my Lutterloh out - and for this pattern - thank you so much!
11/28/12 7:48 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Annie, my town has a yearly Dickens of a Christmas and I'm wearing it to that event. I might get inspired to make another one. I have some plum corduroy.
11/29/12 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-104

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review