SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1999-#94 (Long skirt with pocket flaps)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 10:30 PM
Last Updated:2/22/09 9:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Annie, my town has a yearly Dickens of a Christmas and I'm wearing it to that event. I might get inspired to make another one. I have some plum corduroy.
11/29/12 7:53 AM
Annie- oh said...
Holy cow, Miss Fairchild, NOW I get my Lutterloh out - and for this pattern - thank you so much!
11/28/12 7:48 PM
kathysews said...
I am getting ready to try some Lutterlohs, reading evrything I can find, thanks so much
6/24/09 6:47 PM
Mufffet said...
Beth, another nice skirt pattern for you! I also liked your button-down-the-front one. Love the waistline details and your explanation of the pocket flap and the waistline!
2/22/09 3:55 PM
bananaoil said...
Thanks Beth, Your skirt is a winner. I like the contrast on the pocket too. Another good point you make is that comparing the Lutterloh drafted pattern to your own sloper to assure fit is the way to go. Although drafted to your specific measurements, things like length differences and sway back adjustments still have to be accounted for and the basic pattern draft can't account for those.
2/22/09 12:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek skirt, Beth! Thanks for the info on your waist treatment.
2/22/09 11:22 AM
sewtime said...
Cute and perfect fitting skirt!!!! Great review!!
2/22/09 10:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
The fit is indeed perfect. I like your fabric and the pockets add a flattering design detail. Very helpful review.
2/22/09 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info