SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-10 (Knit Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
woole bully said...
with all the thought and work you put into this garment it would be a shame for you NOT to make another one. the results speak for themselves!
2/24/09 4:41 PM
Speech girl said...
I think the jacket looks nice on you
2/22/09 11:45 AM
Annette Wright said...
I think it looks great. I will check out your blog as I don't think it's one I've seen before, and we appear to have similar body types.
2/22/09 11:14 AM
sewtime said...
I think it looks very nice on you. Cute!
2/22/09 11:08 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Tale of Two Cardies"'s a cute twist on Dickens, eh!! Great "save"!! (I, too, lose my "waist" with this style... Oh well, Mahler has it now ;) )
2/22/09 10:45 AM
Riesie said...
What a great save. I know you were unhappy with the original version, but this has turned out to be flattering and versatile.
2/22/09 10:19 AM
Christas said...
I love this jacket on you! I have made this before and was unhappy that they didn't include a facing piece. I decided to make a facing of the fabric out of which I made the jacket. I did iron it in more of a circle before applying to the neckline and it did seem to work fairly well. I hope you will give it another try because you really have the fit down and the style looks SO very nice on you.
2/22/09 9:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
The result is perhaps not exactly what you like, but I would definitely wear this. It's good to wear.
2/22/09 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review