SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> 04-2002-Pull-out Pattern (Chinese-style Blouse)

Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 11:21 AM
Last Updated:3/2/09 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
lovely blouse
3/2/09 11:46 AM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute! I love the fabric. Sketches with the untranslated instructions, what a novel idea!
3/2/09 12:01 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks. That's is very interesting. You have provided so much information. I can see that could be versatile, even a dress.
3/2/09 12:05 PM
Renren said...
I've been watching for the studs you promised us, and the studs have arrived!!! Very nice, as always, Jali!
3/2/09 12:13 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse!!!!
3/2/09 7:23 PM
j222b said...
Lovely-I have always loved this style-you wear it well! Might make a stunning dress as JudiBee2 mentioned.
3/3/09 9:35 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Wonderful sewing Jali. Beautiful top. Thanks for showing pics of all the details you put into this project. Looks so springy and comfy for warm humid weather. I am so impressed w/the PR members who make such great wardrobe pieces from these unique patterns (Mrs. Stylebook and other) w/untranslated instructions.
3/4/09 2:07 AM
Jali said...
Yes, knitlitcamper, I made it in cotton so I'd wear it more in the weather here. With regards to Mrs. Stylebook and many other Japanese sewing/craft books, there tend to be good detail in the illustrations. I felt it was out of my range too but after sewing for a while with pre-made pattern pieces, I could better figure out what goes where with the pieces of this blouse. JudiBee2 and j222b, I think it would be a delightful dress, maybe in brocade as well. And it could really work with the long tunic-length pattern (an extended version of this pattern, with long sleeves). But I can't really think of where I would wear it to.
3/5/09 1:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! A lovely blouse.
12/15/09 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2473

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2497

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review