SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> 04-2002-Pull-out Pattern (Chinese-style Blouse)

Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 11:21 AM
Last Updated:3/2/09 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (12/15/09 7:03 PM) Reply
It's fabulous! A lovely blouse.
Jali said... (3/5/09 1:43 AM) Reply
Yes, knitlitcamper, I made it in cotton so I'd wear it more in the weather here. With regards to Mrs. Stylebook and many other Japanese sewing/craft books, there tend to be good detail in the illustrations. I felt it was out of my range too but after sewing for a while with pre-made pattern pieces, I could better figure out what goes where with the pieces of this blouse. JudiBee2 and j222b, I think it would be a delightful dress, maybe in brocade as well. And it could really work with the long tunic-length pattern (an extended version of this pattern, with long sleeves). But I can't really think of where I would wear it to.
knitlitcamper said... (3/4/09 2:07 AM) Reply
Wonderful sewing Jali. Beautiful top. Thanks for showing pics of all the details you put into this project. Looks so springy and comfy for warm humid weather. I am so impressed w/the PR members who make such great wardrobe pieces from these unique patterns (Mrs. Stylebook and other) w/untranslated instructions.
j222b said... (3/3/09 9:35 AM) Reply
Lovely-I have always loved this style-you wear it well! Might make a stunning dress as JudiBee2 mentioned.
sewtime said... (3/2/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!!!!
renren said... (3/2/09 12:13 PM) Reply
I've been watching for the studs you promised us, and the studs have arrived!!! Very nice, as always, Jali!
JudiBee2 said... (3/2/09 12:05 PM) Reply
Thanks. That's is very interesting. You have provided so much information. I can see that could be versatile, even a dress.
Re Becca said... (3/2/09 12:01 PM) Reply
That is so cute! I love the fabric. Sketches with the untranslated instructions, what a novel idea!
Speech girl said... (3/2/09 11:46 AM) Reply
lovely blouse
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review