SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> 04-2002-Pull-out Pattern (Chinese-style Blouse)

Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 11:21 AM
Last Updated:3/2/09 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! A lovely blouse.
12/15/09 7:03 PM
Jali said...
Yes, knitlitcamper, I made it in cotton so I'd wear it more in the weather here. With regards to Mrs. Stylebook and many other Japanese sewing/craft books, there tend to be good detail in the illustrations. I felt it was out of my range too but after sewing for a while with pre-made pattern pieces, I could better figure out what goes where with the pieces of this blouse. JudiBee2 and j222b, I think it would be a delightful dress, maybe in brocade as well. And it could really work with the long tunic-length pattern (an extended version of this pattern, with long sleeves). But I can't really think of where I would wear it to.
3/5/09 1:43 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Wonderful sewing Jali. Beautiful top. Thanks for showing pics of all the details you put into this project. Looks so springy and comfy for warm humid weather. I am so impressed w/the PR members who make such great wardrobe pieces from these unique patterns (Mrs. Stylebook and other) w/untranslated instructions.
3/4/09 2:07 AM
j222b said...
Lovely-I have always loved this style-you wear it well! Might make a stunning dress as JudiBee2 mentioned.
3/3/09 9:35 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse!!!!
3/2/09 7:23 PM
Renren said...
I've been watching for the studs you promised us, and the studs have arrived!!! Very nice, as always, Jali!
3/2/09 12:13 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks. That's is very interesting. You have provided so much information. I can see that could be versatile, even a dress.
3/2/09 12:05 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute! I love the fabric. Sketches with the untranslated instructions, what a novel idea!
3/2/09 12:01 PM
Speech girl said...
lovely blouse
3/2/09 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review