SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your reviews are always as fun to read as they are informative! LOL! Great pattern! Your top is quite flattering! I actually have a piece of fabric very similar to that of the tunic worn by the missing Olsen triplet! Thanks for the hints!
2/22/09 12:41 PM
katlew03 said...
Cute top. Love the fabric.
2/22/09 1:04 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look so nice in this tunic top. Great color for you and the semi-fitted nature of the style is flattering. I do like this one better on than its pattern image.
2/22/09 1:19 PM
emo said...
Looks great! I think the mis-match on the zig-zag is actaully very edgy...
2/22/09 1:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice. :) I love your idea about trying this in a knit.
2/22/09 2:03 PM
Christas said...
I love your reviews! This top is so great. It looks WONDERFUL on you!
2/22/09 2:35 PM
Lesalicious said...
Loving that fabric great job. Love it looks so good on you.:)
2/22/09 2:59 PM
Re Becca said...
Very chic! This looks much better on you than anything Tory Burch. You just sparkle in those colors.
2/22/09 3:21 PM
morzel said...
Those colours suit you really well!
2/22/09 4:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top another great review !
2/22/09 4:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
Love this top - it's fun and oh so retro! You make such fun clothes and they match your bubbly personality! GREAT top!
2/22/09 5:56 PM
amy in mpls said...
love the fabric! your top is fantastic!
2/22/09 5:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your tops looks GREAT!! I LOVE the fabric!!
2/22/09 6:40 PM
CatMukai said...
I love the top and your accessories! the bracelet and the necklace go great with it! I hope you get a lot of wear out of this one.
2/23/09 2:31 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks for a laugh this morning! It was your review that was funny, not the top. I think it's quite stylish, and thanks for the heads up on the low neckline split.
2/23/09 9:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! The MISSING OLSEN TRIPLET, that's JUST what we need! :o) On to the top: It's MAGNIFIQUE! It fits your personality PERFECTLY, and I love it with the jewelry you've chosen. Not only THAT, now I can point to your review and tell Bailey, SEE how much MONEY I'm saving by buying all that FABRIC for FUTURE tops? :o)
2/23/09 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the bold colors and bright design!
2/23/09 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
Love this top!! I'm so understanding your re-action to prices - just came back from shopping and I really cannot fathom where the prices come from and the stuff seems badly put together - came home and kissed my machine!!
2/23/09 3:11 PM
Karen8320 said...
Stop draggin' those sleeves around ... You know those sleeves look fine and probably not quite as overpowering as you think. Louella, I think you look fabulous in this top. The fabric is such a bold design and it suits you really well. The zig and the zag in the front actually looks planned to me!
2/23/09 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2345

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now