SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your reviews are always as fun to read as they are informative! LOL! Great pattern! Your top is quite flattering! I actually have a piece of fabric very similar to that of the tunic worn by the missing Olsen triplet! Thanks for the hints!
2/22/09 12:41 PM
katlew03 said...
Cute top. Love the fabric.
2/22/09 1:04 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look so nice in this tunic top. Great color for you and the semi-fitted nature of the style is flattering. I do like this one better on than its pattern image.
2/22/09 1:19 PM
emo said...
Looks great! I think the mis-match on the zig-zag is actaully very edgy...
2/22/09 1:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice. :) I love your idea about trying this in a knit.
2/22/09 2:03 PM
Christas said...
I love your reviews! This top is so great. It looks WONDERFUL on you!
2/22/09 2:35 PM
Lesalicious said...
Loving that fabric great job. Love it looks so good on you.:)
2/22/09 2:59 PM
Re Becca said...
Very chic! This looks much better on you than anything Tory Burch. You just sparkle in those colors.
2/22/09 3:21 PM
morzel said...
Those colours suit you really well!
2/22/09 4:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top another great review !
2/22/09 4:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
Love this top - it's fun and oh so retro! You make such fun clothes and they match your bubbly personality! GREAT top!
2/22/09 5:56 PM
amy in mpls said...
love the fabric! your top is fantastic!
2/22/09 5:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your tops looks GREAT!! I LOVE the fabric!!
2/22/09 6:40 PM
CatMukai said...
I love the top and your accessories! the bracelet and the necklace go great with it! I hope you get a lot of wear out of this one.
2/23/09 2:31 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks for a laugh this morning! It was your review that was funny, not the top. I think it's quite stylish, and thanks for the heads up on the low neckline split.
2/23/09 9:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! The MISSING OLSEN TRIPLET, that's JUST what we need! :o) On to the top: It's MAGNIFIQUE! It fits your personality PERFECTLY, and I love it with the jewelry you've chosen. Not only THAT, now I can point to your review and tell Bailey, SEE how much MONEY I'm saving by buying all that FABRIC for FUTURE tops? :o)
2/23/09 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the bold colors and bright design!
2/23/09 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
Love this top!! I'm so understanding your re-action to prices - just came back from shopping and I really cannot fathom where the prices come from and the stuff seems badly put together - came home and kissed my machine!!
2/23/09 3:11 PM
Karen8320 said...
Stop draggin' those sleeves around ... You know those sleeves look fine and probably not quite as overpowering as you think. Louella, I think you look fabulous in this top. The fabric is such a bold design and it suits you really well. The zig and the zag in the front actually looks planned to me!
2/23/09 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8539

photo
by: canei

Review