SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/22/09 1:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jbsew said...
It looks very comfortable. Nice job.
2/22/09 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
That's so sleek and fine, Irene! Much nicer than suggested on New Lookie's envelope. Yes, cardigans are always in style! I adore the red on you!
2/22/09 1:59 PM
katlew03 said...
I have this pattern but never noticed the cardigan. Your's turned out great. Pretty color.
2/22/09 2:07 PM
Christas said...
This looks very nice and classy. I love the color! The decorative stitch adds a nice extra touch.
2/22/09 2:40 PM
Peggy L said...
Classic style and the color looks great on you. That's a great way to get rid of that bulk along the front - thanks for the pointers.
2/22/09 3:19 PM
sewtime said...
Love your cardigan. Looks great on you.
2/22/09 7:26 PM
Diana M said...
Great way to finish that front band; thanks for the photos!
2/22/09 8:18 PM
keelyb1 said...
I just bought this pattern recently so I'm glad to see the great results that can come from it. Lovely cardigan.
2/23/09 3:21 AM
2BSewing said...
A classic cardigan that looks beautiful on you. That particular shade of red is perfect. The decorative stitching is a nice touch. :)
2/23/09 5:28 AM
tr1c14 said...
That is an all around win of a garment!
2/23/09 1:40 PM
Enis said...
Irene, That cardi looks like it came right from a store. Great job!
2/23/09 5:10 PM
OP Gal said...
Your cardigan looks wonderful and I love the rich color. I also like that decorative stitch on the front. It's very becoming, so no wonder it'll be a TNT for you. Great job.
2/26/09 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now