SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-137 (Knit Blouses)

Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (2/26/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Great looking tops. I love the changes you made. I don't like elastic at the end of sleeves, either. The long cuffs on the velour are a real design winner. Very dramatic, and especially effective with the velour fabric.
Enis said... (2/23/09 5:07 PM) Reply
Irene, That top looks great on you and looks so comfy!
christea said... (2/23/09 12:43 PM) Reply
really nice variation on a casual look and feel.
Mary Nanna said... (2/23/09 2:54 AM) Reply
very pretty, been thinking about this top myself, thanks for sharing!
Speech girl said... (2/22/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Very lovely--the neckline is beautiful
annie11 said... (2/22/09 5:38 PM) Reply
Ooh, I love all of them! I was confused about whether this was for a knit or woven too. Good to see it made up.
Meggie LuLu said... (2/22/09 5:01 PM) Reply
CUTE tops!! The pleats are SOOO PRETTY!!
Sherril Miller said... (2/22/09 5:01 PM) Reply
That's a great pattern. I especially love the gathered one. Me thinks I'm gonna trace me one this week!
Vonnevo said... (2/22/09 4:43 PM) Reply
A lovely set of tops Irene :) I like all the sleeve vatiations too.
moushka said... (2/22/09 3:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops, Irene. Love the pleated neckline, too. We're about the same size so I find your sewing reviews very inspirational :-) Sue
Christas said... (2/22/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this. Those neckline pleats are so pretty. The fabric and color make this look like it could be a really versatile top..... dressy or casual! What is it with Burda and those low necklines? You raised yours the perfect amount.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review