SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-137 (Knit Blouses)

Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Oh, I love this. Those neckline pleats are so pretty. The fabric and color make this look like it could be a really versatile top..... dressy or casual! What is it with Burda and those low necklines? You raised yours the perfect amount.
2/22/09 2:52 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty tops, Irene. Love the pleated neckline, too. We're about the same size so I find your sewing reviews very inspirational :-) Sue
2/22/09 3:20 PM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely set of tops Irene :) I like all the sleeve vatiations too.
2/22/09 4:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great pattern. I especially love the gathered one. Me thinks I'm gonna trace me one this week!
2/22/09 5:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE tops!! The pleats are SOOO PRETTY!!
2/22/09 5:01 PM
annie11 said...
Ooh, I love all of them! I was confused about whether this was for a knit or woven too. Good to see it made up.
2/22/09 5:38 PM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely--the neckline is beautiful
2/22/09 8:02 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty, been thinking about this top myself, thanks for sharing!
2/23/09 2:54 AM
christea said...
really nice variation on a casual look and feel.
2/23/09 12:43 PM
Enis said...
Irene, That top looks great on you and looks so comfy!
2/23/09 5:07 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking tops. I love the changes you made. I don't like elastic at the end of sleeves, either. The long cuffs on the velour are a real design winner. Very dramatic, and especially effective with the velour fabric.
2/26/09 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now