SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-137 (Knit Blouses)

Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Great looking tops. I love the changes you made. I don't like elastic at the end of sleeves, either. The long cuffs on the velour are a real design winner. Very dramatic, and especially effective with the velour fabric.
2/26/09 7:39 PM
Enis said...
Irene, That top looks great on you and looks so comfy!
2/23/09 5:07 PM
christea said...
really nice variation on a casual look and feel.
2/23/09 12:43 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty, been thinking about this top myself, thanks for sharing!
2/23/09 2:54 AM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely--the neckline is beautiful
2/22/09 8:02 PM
annie11 said...
Ooh, I love all of them! I was confused about whether this was for a knit or woven too. Good to see it made up.
2/22/09 5:38 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE tops!! The pleats are SOOO PRETTY!!
2/22/09 5:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great pattern. I especially love the gathered one. Me thinks I'm gonna trace me one this week!
2/22/09 5:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely set of tops Irene :) I like all the sleeve vatiations too.
2/22/09 4:43 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty tops, Irene. Love the pleated neckline, too. We're about the same size so I find your sewing reviews very inspirational :-) Sue
2/22/09 3:20 PM
Christas said...
Oh, I love this. Those neckline pleats are so pretty. The fabric and color make this look like it could be a really versatile top..... dressy or casual! What is it with Burda and those low necklines? You raised yours the perfect amount.
2/22/09 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1031

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info