SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 3:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for such a great review! I really like top # 3 - it's a really interesting neckline. But all 3 look good!
2/22/09 4:27 PM
keelyb1 said...
All 3 tops look great. I really like the one with the collar. As you said, a little bit different, but neat nonetheless.
2/22/09 4:44 PM
Tall Mary said...
I like all of them on you and think that I would like to get this pattern. Do you think putting darts in is feasible or just not worth doing? Getting 3 different from one easy pattern sounds good to me. Thanks for the review.
2/22/09 7:27 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty tops, Irene. Years ago, Burda had a predecessor to this pattern, and it was one of my late MIL's favorites: She adored every one I made for her. I still have the pattern in my stash. Your pics reminded me of sewing for that sweet woman, so thanks for that, too.
2/22/09 8:25 PM
Christas said...
Wow, you have been so busy! All of the tops look so nice!
2/22/09 8:29 PM
Annette Wright said...
I love the view D one. I have a top with just that collar and I love it (but I bought it.) They look great on you.
2/22/09 10:43 PM
Irene Q said...
Thanks, everyone! Tall Mary, yes you could add a dart easily, just where it wants to form.
2/23/09 8:27 AM
Enis said...
Irene, Another great top on you! You go girl!
2/23/09 5:09 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty tops. Great review.
2/26/09 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5017 - OOP

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review
New Look 6715

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now