SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 3:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (2/26/09 7:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops. Great review.
Enis said... (2/23/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Irene, Another great top on you! You go girl!
Irene Q said... (2/23/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Tall Mary, yes you could add a dart easily, just where it wants to form.
Annette Wright said... (2/22/09 10:43 PM) Reply
I love the view D one. I have a top with just that collar and I love it (but I bought it.) They look great on you.
Christas said... (2/22/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Wow, you have been so busy! All of the tops look so nice!
Elona said... (2/22/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops, Irene. Years ago, Burda had a predecessor to this pattern, and it was one of my late MIL's favorites: She adored every one I made for her. I still have the pattern in my stash. Your pics reminded me of sewing for that sweet woman, so thanks for that, too.
Tall Mary said... (2/22/09 7:27 PM) Reply
I like all of them on you and think that I would like to get this pattern. Do you think putting darts in is feasible or just not worth doing? Getting 3 different from one easy pattern sounds good to me. Thanks for the review.
keelyb1 said... (2/22/09 4:44 PM) Reply
All 3 tops look great. I really like the one with the collar. As you said, a little bit different, but neat nonetheless.
Luckylibbet said... (2/22/09 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a great review! I really like top # 3 - it's a really interesting neckline. But all 3 look good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 20482-1003

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details