SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
Friend of PR

About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 3:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (2/26/09 7:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops. Great review.
Enis said... (2/23/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Irene, Another great top on you! You go girl!
Irene Q said... (2/23/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Tall Mary, yes you could add a dart easily, just where it wants to form.
Annette Wright said... (2/22/09 10:43 PM) Reply
I love the view D one. I have a top with just that collar and I love it (but I bought it.) They look great on you.
Christas said... (2/22/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Wow, you have been so busy! All of the tops look so nice!
Elona said... (2/22/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops, Irene. Years ago, Burda had a predecessor to this pattern, and it was one of my late MIL's favorites: She adored every one I made for her. I still have the pattern in my stash. Your pics reminded me of sewing for that sweet woman, so thanks for that, too.
Tall Mary said... (2/22/09 7:27 PM) Reply
I like all of them on you and think that I would like to get this pattern. Do you think putting darts in is feasible or just not worth doing? Getting 3 different from one easy pattern sounds good to me. Thanks for the review.
keelyb1 said... (2/22/09 4:44 PM) Reply
All 3 tops look great. I really like the one with the collar. As you said, a little bit different, but neat nonetheless.
Luckylibbet said... (2/22/09 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a great review! I really like top # 3 - it's a really interesting neckline. But all 3 look good!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8636

by: SueV

StyleArc Ursula ponte skirt

by: CissieW

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details