Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 3:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (2/26/09 7:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops. Great review.
Enis said... (2/23/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Irene, Another great top on you! You go girl!
Irene Q said... (2/23/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Tall Mary, yes you could add a dart easily, just where it wants to form.
Annette Wright said... (2/22/09 10:43 PM) Reply
I love the view D one. I have a top with just that collar and I love it (but I bought it.) They look great on you.
Christas said... (2/22/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Wow, you have been so busy! All of the tops look so nice!
Elona said... (2/22/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops, Irene. Years ago, Burda had a predecessor to this pattern, and it was one of my late MIL's favorites: She adored every one I made for her. I still have the pattern in my stash. Your pics reminded me of sewing for that sweet woman, so thanks for that, too.
Tall Mary said... (2/22/09 7:27 PM) Reply
I like all of them on you and think that I would like to get this pattern. Do you think putting darts in is feasible or just not worth doing? Getting 3 different from one easy pattern sounds good to me. Thanks for the review.
keelyb1 said... (2/22/09 4:44 PM) Reply
All 3 tops look great. I really like the one with the collar. As you said, a little bit different, but neat nonetheless.
Luckylibbet said... (2/22/09 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a great review! I really like top # 3 - it's a really interesting neckline. But all 3 look good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Sweet Elizabeth Pleated Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review