SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 3:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for such a great review! I really like top # 3 - it's a really interesting neckline. But all 3 look good!
2/22/09 4:27 PM
keelyb1 said...
All 3 tops look great. I really like the one with the collar. As you said, a little bit different, but neat nonetheless.
2/22/09 4:44 PM
Tall Mary said...
I like all of them on you and think that I would like to get this pattern. Do you think putting darts in is feasible or just not worth doing? Getting 3 different from one easy pattern sounds good to me. Thanks for the review.
2/22/09 7:27 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty tops, Irene. Years ago, Burda had a predecessor to this pattern, and it was one of my late MIL's favorites: She adored every one I made for her. I still have the pattern in my stash. Your pics reminded me of sewing for that sweet woman, so thanks for that, too.
2/22/09 8:25 PM
Christas said...
Wow, you have been so busy! All of the tops look so nice!
2/22/09 8:29 PM
Annette Wright said...
I love the view D one. I have a top with just that collar and I love it (but I bought it.) They look great on you.
2/22/09 10:43 PM
Irene Q said...
Thanks, everyone! Tall Mary, yes you could add a dart easily, just where it wants to form.
2/23/09 8:27 AM
Enis said...
Irene, Another great top on you! You go girl!
2/23/09 5:09 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty tops. Great review.
2/26/09 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now