SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1207 (Bristol Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 0:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/09 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Beautiful color and buttons, and the blouse looks really nice as it is. I'm glad to see this pattern getting some recent action, for it seems to have been quite serviceable in the past.
2/27/09 8:23 PM
Renren said...
Ah, this color is one of the loveliest there could be. I look forward to seeing the finished blouse.
2/27/09 10:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
No need to cut a larger size to get wider seam allowances: just cut 1/4" away from the pattern edge and you'll be back to the customary 5/8" SA. That neckline does look wonderful, and I appreciate your mentioning adding length. Another pattern I should do something with...
2/28/09 8:24 AM
fourkid said...
Great review and beautiful fabric!! I haven't tried it yet, but my sewing instructor teaches that silk organza works great as an interfacing in these situations.
2/28/09 9:49 AM
Ody said...
The fabric is sumptuous, and I think the results are wonderful!
3/1/09 10:20 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks really nice. The fit is very good too. Your fabric is gorgeous!
3/1/09 11:12 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I particularly enjoyed the tidbit on the source of your fabric... What a great reminder of past travel. Lovely Lovely blouse!
3/2/09 8:33 AM
carolynw said...
Love youir blouse - must get this pattern
3/2/09 9:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, what BEAUTIFUL fabric. It's like looking into a pool of water. Your blouse has such an elegant drape and looks so nice on you. I agree with you on the 3/8" seam thing. I prefer French seams too in instances like these. This is just lovely.
3/2/09 2:00 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is late but I ordered this pattern based on your blouse and one other review I had seen, I wanted a very soft Italian styled blouse to tuck in to skirts ,I kept going back and forth between the LH Italian blouse and this one, , this one did become my choice eventually> Your blouse is gorgeous both the fabric and buttons! Your work is impeccable! Now,,,to find the right fabric,,,,,( thanks for the tip about French seams, also) I am a returning sewist and any heads up helps me greatly! PR is a great help to me these days,,,,,
4/9/11 6:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity S4582 OOP

photo
by: Renata

Review
brerrabbit.com Mimi G

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now