SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5815 

12 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful review of a gorgeous jacket! I love the fabric you used!
4/20/09 10:19 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket and would love to try some of the interfacing techniques.
4/15/09 9:48 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket and would love to try some of the interfacing techniques.
4/15/09 9:48 AM
gellod said...
I really like this jacket, however I've been throught the other photos that you have taken of this jacket and the one with you in it look far better that this one. In this one the sleeves look too long but it's perfect on you, you may wish to upload the other photo instead.
4/13/09 7:18 AM
One Off said...
Great review. Your jacket is much more stylin' than the McCalls pictures. I think I am going to try this one.
3/25/09 4:27 PM
larki said...
Great sewing Lori. I left a comment on your blog to say thanks for reviewing a jacket I am planning to make very soon. Sorry it's anon as I am not a member.
3/9/09 11:06 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautiful color!Don't you just love wool tweed?
2/26/09 7:53 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful jacket, and I love this color!
2/25/09 10:10 PM
castout said...
Very nice! Great color and style!
2/25/09 10:05 PM
tanroc75 said...
I love the color and the style of the jacket. Great job!
2/25/09 9:09 PM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous! I too love the silhouette and the fabric is luscious! Beautiful job!
2/25/09 5:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket in a great colour. All your extra work on the inside shows on the outside.
2/25/09 5:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket, Lori. I'm plan to try this pattern as well. Thanks for the High Fashion tips and techniques.
2/25/09 4:06 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful Lori, you did an excellent job on this jacket. Congratulations!
2/25/09 1:58 PM
Christina Sonja said...
It's great to see this one made up, your attention to detail really paid off.
2/25/09 12:50 PM
Beek said...
Great job! Your jacket looks so professional.
2/25/09 10:23 AM
elily00 said...
beautiful job! i love this jacket :) good work :)
2/25/09 10:22 AM
Byrdie said...
Very lovely jacket. The color is very feminine.
2/25/09 10:00 AM
kasizzle said...
Great information. Love the jacket!
2/25/09 9:07 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Yummy strawberry color matched with a great review and very happy results. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
2/25/09 7:52 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely jacket, Lori!
2/25/09 7:51 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very nice jacket and a good, informative review.
2/25/09 7:12 AM
wendlesue said...
Lovely fabric. Thanks for the links, and tips on your sources. Great review
2/25/09 5:57 AM
bluenines said...
love the spring color , and congrats on all of your new techniques that you learned , great job
2/25/09 4:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really cute jacket, the cut looks really nice and you did a great job with the construction.
2/25/09 4:27 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful jacket, good review. Thanks.
2/25/09 2:19 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful jacket, good review. Thanks.
2/25/09 2:19 AM
Christas said...
Lori, your jacket is simply wonderful! It will be even more special to wear because of all the new techniques you learned while sewing it. I know you must be very proud of such a great accomplishment. It is very lovely!
2/25/09 1:47 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Great spring color!
2/25/09 0:47 AM
Lesalicious said...
Cute jacket great job love the color:)
2/25/09 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info