Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5815 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 667 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 11:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said...
Cute jacket great job love the color:)
2/25/09 0:42 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Great spring color!
2/25/09 0:47 AM
Christas said...
Lori, your jacket is simply wonderful! It will be even more special to wear because of all the new techniques you learned while sewing it. I know you must be very proud of such a great accomplishment. It is very lovely!
2/25/09 1:47 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful jacket, good review. Thanks.
2/25/09 2:19 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful jacket, good review. Thanks.
2/25/09 2:19 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really cute jacket, the cut looks really nice and you did a great job with the construction.
2/25/09 4:27 AM
bluenines said...
love the spring color , and congrats on all of your new techniques that you learned , great job
2/25/09 4:54 AM
wendlesue said...
Lovely fabric. Thanks for the links, and tips on your sources. Great review
2/25/09 5:57 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very nice jacket and a good, informative review.
2/25/09 7:12 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely jacket, Lori!
2/25/09 7:51 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Yummy strawberry color matched with a great review and very happy results. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
2/25/09 7:52 AM
kasizzle said...
Great information. Love the jacket!
2/25/09 9:07 AM
Byrdie said...
Very lovely jacket. The color is very feminine.
2/25/09 10:00 AM
elily00 said...
beautiful job! i love this jacket :) good work :)
2/25/09 10:22 AM
Beek said...
Great job! Your jacket looks so professional.
2/25/09 10:23 AM
Christina Sonja said...
It's great to see this one made up, your attention to detail really paid off.
2/25/09 12:50 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful Lori, you did an excellent job on this jacket. Congratulations!
2/25/09 1:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket, Lori. I'm plan to try this pattern as well. Thanks for the High Fashion tips and techniques.
2/25/09 4:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket in a great colour. All your extra work on the inside shows on the outside.
2/25/09 5:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous! I too love the silhouette and the fabric is luscious! Beautiful job!
2/25/09 5:32 PM
tanroc75 said...
I love the color and the style of the jacket. Great job!
2/25/09 9:09 PM
castout said...
Very nice! Great color and style!
2/25/09 10:05 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful jacket, and I love this color!
2/25/09 10:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautiful color!Don't you just love wool tweed?
2/26/09 7:53 PM
larki said...
Great sewing Lori. I left a comment on your blog to say thanks for reviewing a jacket I am planning to make very soon. Sorry it's anon as I am not a member.
3/9/09 11:06 AM
One Off said...
Great review. Your jacket is much more stylin' than the McCalls pictures. I think I am going to try this one.
3/25/09 4:27 PM
gellod said...
I really like this jacket, however I've been throught the other photos that you have taken of this jacket and the one with you in it look far better that this one. In this one the sleeves look too long but it's perfect on you, you may wish to upload the other photo instead.
4/13/09 7:18 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket and would love to try some of the interfacing techniques.
4/15/09 9:48 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket and would love to try some of the interfacing techniques.
4/15/09 9:48 AM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful review of a gorgeous jacket! I love the fabric you used!
4/20/09 10:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us