SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5815 

12 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 345
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said...
Cute jacket great job love the color:)
2/25/09 0:42 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Great spring color!
2/25/09 0:47 AM
Christas said...
Lori, your jacket is simply wonderful! It will be even more special to wear because of all the new techniques you learned while sewing it. I know you must be very proud of such a great accomplishment. It is very lovely!
2/25/09 1:47 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful jacket, good review. Thanks.
2/25/09 2:19 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful jacket, good review. Thanks.
2/25/09 2:19 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really cute jacket, the cut looks really nice and you did a great job with the construction.
2/25/09 4:27 AM
bluenines said...
love the spring color , and congrats on all of your new techniques that you learned , great job
2/25/09 4:54 AM
wendlesue said...
Lovely fabric. Thanks for the links, and tips on your sources. Great review
2/25/09 5:57 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very nice jacket and a good, informative review.
2/25/09 7:12 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely jacket, Lori!
2/25/09 7:51 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Yummy strawberry color matched with a great review and very happy results. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
2/25/09 7:52 AM
kasizzle said...
Great information. Love the jacket!
2/25/09 9:07 AM
Byrdie said...
Very lovely jacket. The color is very feminine.
2/25/09 10:00 AM
elily00 said...
beautiful job! i love this jacket :) good work :)
2/25/09 10:22 AM
Beek said...
Great job! Your jacket looks so professional.
2/25/09 10:23 AM
Christina Sonja said...
It's great to see this one made up, your attention to detail really paid off.
2/25/09 12:50 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful Lori, you did an excellent job on this jacket. Congratulations!
2/25/09 1:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket, Lori. I'm plan to try this pattern as well. Thanks for the High Fashion tips and techniques.
2/25/09 4:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket in a great colour. All your extra work on the inside shows on the outside.
2/25/09 5:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous! I too love the silhouette and the fabric is luscious! Beautiful job!
2/25/09 5:32 PM
tanroc75 said...
I love the color and the style of the jacket. Great job!
2/25/09 9:09 PM
castout said...
Very nice! Great color and style!
2/25/09 10:05 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful jacket, and I love this color!
2/25/09 10:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautiful color!Don't you just love wool tweed?
2/26/09 7:53 PM
larki said...
Great sewing Lori. I left a comment on your blog to say thanks for reviewing a jacket I am planning to make very soon. Sorry it's anon as I am not a member.
3/9/09 11:06 AM
One Off said...
Great review. Your jacket is much more stylin' than the McCalls pictures. I think I am going to try this one.
3/25/09 4:27 PM
gellod said...
I really like this jacket, however I've been throught the other photos that you have taken of this jacket and the one with you in it look far better that this one. In this one the sleeves look too long but it's perfect on you, you may wish to upload the other photo instead.
4/13/09 7:18 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket and would love to try some of the interfacing techniques.
4/15/09 9:48 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket and would love to try some of the interfacing techniques.
4/15/09 9:48 AM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful review of a gorgeous jacket! I love the fabric you used!
4/20/09 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-29

photo
by: 21wale

Review
New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now