SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2704 (Wardrobe for Baby Dolls in 3 S)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 11:31 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This is really beautiful-great job!!!
8/1/11 11:22 AM
layla said...
What a beautiful outfit ... one of the sweetest memories you can give a girl is the gift of handmade doll clothes.
3/1/09 10:30 AM
taffee said...
Just darling.
2/28/09 10:22 PM
azdeb said...
Connie, this brought me back to my childhood! My mother made all my clothes and matching dresses for my Tiny Tears doll. I was the envy of the entire 1st grade class!
2/28/09 9:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
"This Doll doesn't grow up either!!" That's just so cool and witty, ConnieAnne! Very cute and clever use of extra material! Ava will have the best dressed dollies! Too fun!
2/28/09 8:40 AM
Sandi S said...
So precious!!! I plan to start making some doll clothes for Gracie's baby dolls and I have this pattern in my stash already. Great review!
2/27/09 11:09 PM
FurGal said...
This is a beautiful outfit! I admire you for making doll clothes. A few years ago I made a wardrobe for my niece's Cabbage Patch Kid. Afterward, I told a friend to lock me in the closet if I ever mentioned making doll clothes again. lol
2/27/09 11:06 PM
Christas said...
Connie, these look so perfect! So glad Ava values home sewn things! She is a very smart little girl! I just love this precious outfit you have made for her doll.
2/26/09 5:31 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
These look so nice!! I LOVE the pink ribbon and the lace!! I'm sure Ava will LOVE them!! I'm sure her prom dress will be BEAUTIFUL, too!!
2/26/09 5:04 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh, so sweet and nice!! Beautiful, pretty clothing!! I wish I was a doll and could wear these too!!
2/26/09 4:02 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
2/26/09 11:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So sweet.
2/26/09 10:53 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely adorable - I love it this little wardrobe.
2/26/09 0:25 AM
jannw said...
my mother used to give the scraps from my clothes and the pattern to an older friend of hers. Come Christmas or my birthday, my doll would have the exact outfits. Glad to see that is still being done..Your doll wardrobe is just adorable. Beautiful dress
2/26/09 0:20 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute, just adorable!!
2/26/09 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info
Other Craftsy- Christine Haynes

photo
by: ccesarik

Review