SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2704 (Wardrobe for Baby Dolls in 3 S)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 11:31 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute, just adorable!!
2/26/09 0:03 AM
jannw said...
my mother used to give the scraps from my clothes and the pattern to an older friend of hers. Come Christmas or my birthday, my doll would have the exact outfits. Glad to see that is still being done..Your doll wardrobe is just adorable. Beautiful dress
2/26/09 0:20 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely adorable - I love it this little wardrobe.
2/26/09 0:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So sweet.
2/26/09 10:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
2/26/09 11:05 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh, so sweet and nice!! Beautiful, pretty clothing!! I wish I was a doll and could wear these too!!
2/26/09 4:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
These look so nice!! I LOVE the pink ribbon and the lace!! I'm sure Ava will LOVE them!! I'm sure her prom dress will be BEAUTIFUL, too!!
2/26/09 5:04 PM
Christas said...
Connie, these look so perfect! So glad Ava values home sewn things! She is a very smart little girl! I just love this precious outfit you have made for her doll.
2/26/09 5:31 PM
FurGal said...
This is a beautiful outfit! I admire you for making doll clothes. A few years ago I made a wardrobe for my niece's Cabbage Patch Kid. Afterward, I told a friend to lock me in the closet if I ever mentioned making doll clothes again. lol
2/27/09 11:06 PM
Sandi S said...
So precious!!! I plan to start making some doll clothes for Gracie's baby dolls and I have this pattern in my stash already. Great review!
2/27/09 11:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
"This Doll doesn't grow up either!!" That's just so cool and witty, ConnieAnne! Very cute and clever use of extra material! Ava will have the best dressed dollies! Too fun!
2/28/09 8:40 AM
azdeb said...
Connie, this brought me back to my childhood! My mother made all my clothes and matching dresses for my Tiny Tears doll. I was the envy of the entire 1st grade class!
2/28/09 9:34 AM
taffee said...
Just darling.
2/28/09 10:22 PM
layla said...
What a beautiful outfit ... one of the sweetest memories you can give a girl is the gift of handmade doll clothes.
3/1/09 10:30 AM
Hilary said...
This is really beautiful-great job!!!
8/1/11 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9330

photo
by: LynneEEvan...

Review
Burda 7828

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now