Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2704 (Wardrobe for Baby Dolls in 3 S) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 133 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 11:31 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 10:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute, just adorable!!
2/26/09 0:03 AM
jannw said...
my mother used to give the scraps from my clothes and the pattern to an older friend of hers. Come Christmas or my birthday, my doll would have the exact outfits. Glad to see that is still being done..Your doll wardrobe is just adorable. Beautiful dress
2/26/09 0:20 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely adorable - I love it this little wardrobe.
2/26/09 0:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So sweet.
2/26/09 10:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
2/26/09 11:05 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh, so sweet and nice!! Beautiful, pretty clothing!! I wish I was a doll and could wear these too!!
2/26/09 4:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
These look so nice!! I LOVE the pink ribbon and the lace!! I'm sure Ava will LOVE them!! I'm sure her prom dress will be BEAUTIFUL, too!!
2/26/09 5:04 PM
Christas said...
Connie, these look so perfect! So glad Ava values home sewn things! She is a very smart little girl! I just love this precious outfit you have made for her doll.
2/26/09 5:31 PM
FurGal said...
This is a beautiful outfit! I admire you for making doll clothes. A few years ago I made a wardrobe for my niece's Cabbage Patch Kid. Afterward, I told a friend to lock me in the closet if I ever mentioned making doll clothes again. lol
2/27/09 11:06 PM
Sandi S said...
So precious!!! I plan to start making some doll clothes for Gracie's baby dolls and I have this pattern in my stash already. Great review!
2/27/09 11:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
"This Doll doesn't grow up either!!" That's just so cool and witty, ConnieAnne! Very cute and clever use of extra material! Ava will have the best dressed dollies! Too fun!
2/28/09 8:40 AM
azdeb said...
Connie, this brought me back to my childhood! My mother made all my clothes and matching dresses for my Tiny Tears doll. I was the envy of the entire 1st grade class!
2/28/09 9:34 AM
taffee said...
Just darling.
2/28/09 10:22 PM
layla said...
What a beautiful outfit ... one of the sweetest memories you can give a girl is the gift of handmade doll clothes.
3/1/09 10:30 AM
Hilary said...
This is really beautiful-great job!!!
8/1/11 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us