Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-123 (Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 455 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 4:22 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 5:13 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
What an elegant top! Love the color, the style -- great choice for you!
2/26/09 4:52 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
2/26/09 5:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice! Well done.
2/26/09 5:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top for Summer time!
2/26/09 5:57 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top! I love those sleeves.
2/26/09 6:59 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
2/26/09 7:09 AM
Annette Wright said...
Your's is so much prettier than the one on the model or the line drawing. The little applique is such a nice focal point too.
2/26/09 7:47 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great-looking top all around, but I especially love the color.
2/26/09 8:04 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top. . . Great spring color.
2/26/09 8:08 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Very nice looking! And it looks comfy too. Makes me want to try Burda.
2/26/09 8:20 AM
Renren said...
Very cute! I saw your picture and loved the styling even as I told myself I don't need another pattern. Then I realized, I have this issue of Burda! Oh, goody!
2/26/09 8:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely top and superb colour for you too, Belinda :)
2/26/09 8:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and the color looks very nice on you. Have a fun holiday.
2/26/09 8:38 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking top.
2/26/09 9:07 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That's a great color on you. I have one of these in cotton voile too, and it is just heaven to wear - so floaty and summery.
2/26/09 10:27 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty....love the applique! Enjoy your vacation.
2/26/09 10:45 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very pretty - and looks so comfy for a hot day.
2/26/09 12:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great looking tunic and it is the perfect color for you!
2/26/09 2:42 PM
Yvonski said...
Another great review. That top is too good for the beach. LOL
2/26/09 3:34 PM
Izzie said...
Very pretty, the iron on motif is a nice touch. I think I will copy you and add the modesty panely to mine too.
2/26/09 4:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty. I love the color on you!
2/26/09 5:29 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful top! I love the color and the style. It looks so great on you, and the added embellishment is such a nice extra touch.
2/26/09 6:16 PM
ALY said...
Lovely top. When I clicked on the picture I was surprised to see how fitted it was. Green is a great color on you
2/26/09 7:42 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great top, and you look so pretty in this color. :o)
2/26/09 11:22 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely colour, great fit!
3/2/09 6:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-36
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4192
photo
Review by Bendy on 1/22/13
Read Review

McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us