Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> Noriko Handbag (Noriko Handbag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Jolily
photo

 
 
About Jolily
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 2/12/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 4:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kathi s said... (2/28/09 11:35 PM) Reply
Thank you, Stitchcakes! I've saved the pattern to my computer and will print it out in the a.m.!
Stitchcakes said... (2/27/09 7:13 PM) Reply
Cute version! I have made a couple of bags now and they are awfully fun. kathie s, here is the link to the pattern: http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/blog/?p=1920
Baja Susana said... (2/27/09 12:10 PM) Reply
Your bag is cute, I made 7 Norikos out of Thai Silk for Christmas gifts. I wondered if it would translate into a heavier fabric. You answered my question. Nice job!
cindyann said... (2/27/09 9:39 AM) Reply
Isn't this a fun project? Very cute!
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 6:40 PM) Reply
That is really cute. I like the shape of yours better than the pattern photo.
kathi s said... (2/26/09 5:06 PM) Reply
What a cute bag! I've never been tempted to make a handbag before, but your Noriko bag has been the stimulus for me to give it a try! Unfortunently, the free download does not exist any longer and the pattern doesn't appear to be for sale. Does anyone have any info on it?
FurGal said... (2/26/09 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this bag pattern. I have been curious about it. It turned out nicely.
Sofia Lu said... (2/26/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Lovely bag! I have several different patterns from Lazy Girl Designs but I never get around to make any.
Sofia Lu said... (2/26/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Lovely bag! I have several different bag patterns from Lazy Girl Designs but I never get around to make any.
renren said... (2/26/09 10:24 AM) Reply
Very lovely and congratulations on your first review!
Jolily said... (2/26/09 10:24 AM) Reply
very easy to sew. you'll love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review