Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> Noriko Handbag (Noriko Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Jolily
photo

 
 
About Jolily
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 2/12/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $5.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $5.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said... (2/28/09 11:35 PM) Reply
Thank you, Stitchcakes! I've saved the pattern to my computer and will print it out in the a.m.!
Stitchcakes said... (2/27/09 7:13 PM) Reply
Cute version! I have made a couple of bags now and they are awfully fun. kathie s, here is the link to the pattern: http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/blog/?p=1920
Baja Susana said... (2/27/09 12:10 PM) Reply
Your bag is cute, I made 7 Norikos out of Thai Silk for Christmas gifts. I wondered if it would translate into a heavier fabric. You answered my question. Nice job!
cindyann said... (2/27/09 9:39 AM) Reply
Isn't this a fun project? Very cute!
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 6:40 PM) Reply
That is really cute. I like the shape of yours better than the pattern photo.
kathi s said... (2/26/09 5:06 PM) Reply
What a cute bag! I've never been tempted to make a handbag before, but your Noriko bag has been the stimulus for me to give it a try! Unfortunently, the free download does not exist any longer and the pattern doesn't appear to be for sale. Does anyone have any info on it?
FurGal said... (2/26/09 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this bag pattern. I have been curious about it. It turned out nicely.
Sofia Lu said... (2/26/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Lovely bag! I have several different patterns from Lazy Girl Designs but I never get around to make any.
Sofia Lu said... (2/26/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Lovely bag! I have several different bag patterns from Lazy Girl Designs but I never get around to make any.
renren said... (2/26/09 10:24 AM) Reply
Very lovely and congratulations on your first review!
Jolily said... (2/26/09 10:24 AM) Reply
very easy to sew. you'll love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 140319-1006

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details