SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5323 (Wrap Blouse and sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews: 215 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 9:32 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Secretsugar said... (2/27/09 10:31 PM) Reply
When I first clicked on your photo, I thought this was a vintage-looking short wrap coat--maybe '40's era inspired. I was surprised to learn that it was a blouse pattern and I LOVE it! I'm disappointed to learn that the pattern is OOP, but maybe I'll try and find a similar pattern and use a "coat-y" fabric to recreate the effect. This really is so pretty to me! Love the color, too.
sewingstacy said... (2/26/09 9:47 PM) Reply
Great top, love the color!
Christas said... (2/26/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Your blouse/jacket looks so nice! I really needed your puffed sleeve adjustment on a blouse I recently made. Great job!
renren said... (2/26/09 12:31 PM) Reply
I like how you thought to reduce the sash width, the puffiness of the sleeves, and the cuff width. Those are not things I would think of changing, but I can see how doing so would truly customize the fit. I like how you confidently make such decisions. Very nice.
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Yes, I like your better. Your adjustments to the neckline and sleeves make it look more flattering. This looks fabulous.
EleanorSews said... (2/26/09 9:48 AM) Reply
Your blouse is just lovely and sounds as if you hit the nail on the head with the adjustments, especially making the cuff and sash more proportional and reducing the fullness of the sleeves.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Marfy 0757

photo
by: ToileAndTr...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: LN

Review