SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4028 (Misses dress or top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:02 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This top is just great!!! Enjoy wearing it (and making some more!)
2/27/09 12:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this top and can definitely understand why you'll be making it again! Aren't 70s styles the best?! Great job!
2/27/09 12:45 PM
tklwa26 said...
That's an awesome summer piece.
2/27/09 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely top and you are right - it's certainly right in style - love the fabric
2/27/09 2:03 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Super nice top! Great job!!
2/27/09 2:17 PM
CShelley said...
I remember th ose Charlie's Angel's looking girls on those 70's pattern envelopes! That style is timeless and I love the fabric. Great job, very striking.
2/27/09 2:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I agree, it's completely in style today. Great job.
2/27/09 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! A nice retro top that looks so fresh and fab now as it did in the 70's! Groovy!
2/27/09 4:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful top.
2/27/09 5:35 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty top! You've updated this retro 70's look with that gorgeous fabric.
2/27/09 6:54 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, thank you very much for the lovely compliments!
2/27/09 8:10 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great top, I love the fabric!
2/28/09 9:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so great that i went to look at the pattern to buy it and it's a vintage!! so bummed. it is utterly adorable. you have great eye for picking this pattern out to fit with current fashion.
3/1/09 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I love your fabric!
3/1/09 7:56 AM
katie lynne said...
What a darling pattern, and just perfect for you! Great job and a nice review too.
3/2/09 3:17 PM
pottergirl said...
I'm hunting for this pattern in a size 16. I've been hunting for it for years. Can anyone help me find it?
10/19/09 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now