SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4028 (Misses dress or top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:02 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This top is just great!!! Enjoy wearing it (and making some more!)
2/27/09 12:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this top and can definitely understand why you'll be making it again! Aren't 70s styles the best?! Great job!
2/27/09 12:45 PM
tklwa26 said...
That's an awesome summer piece.
2/27/09 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely top and you are right - it's certainly right in style - love the fabric
2/27/09 2:03 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Super nice top! Great job!!
2/27/09 2:17 PM
CShelley said...
I remember th ose Charlie's Angel's looking girls on those 70's pattern envelopes! That style is timeless and I love the fabric. Great job, very striking.
2/27/09 2:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I agree, it's completely in style today. Great job.
2/27/09 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! A nice retro top that looks so fresh and fab now as it did in the 70's! Groovy!
2/27/09 4:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful top.
2/27/09 5:35 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty top! You've updated this retro 70's look with that gorgeous fabric.
2/27/09 6:54 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, thank you very much for the lovely compliments!
2/27/09 8:10 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great top, I love the fabric!
2/28/09 9:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so great that i went to look at the pattern to buy it and it's a vintage!! so bummed. it is utterly adorable. you have great eye for picking this pattern out to fit with current fashion.
3/1/09 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I love your fabric!
3/1/09 7:56 AM
katie lynne said...
What a darling pattern, and just perfect for you! Great job and a nice review too.
3/2/09 3:17 PM
pottergirl said...
I'm hunting for this pattern in a size 16. I've been hunting for it for years. Can anyone help me find it?
10/19/09 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 1028

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now