SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4028 (Misses dress or top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:02 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This top is just great!!! Enjoy wearing it (and making some more!)
2/27/09 12:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this top and can definitely understand why you'll be making it again! Aren't 70s styles the best?! Great job!
2/27/09 12:45 PM
tklwa26 said...
That's an awesome summer piece.
2/27/09 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely top and you are right - it's certainly right in style - love the fabric
2/27/09 2:03 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Super nice top! Great job!!
2/27/09 2:17 PM
CShelley said...
I remember th ose Charlie's Angel's looking girls on those 70's pattern envelopes! That style is timeless and I love the fabric. Great job, very striking.
2/27/09 2:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I agree, it's completely in style today. Great job.
2/27/09 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! A nice retro top that looks so fresh and fab now as it did in the 70's! Groovy!
2/27/09 4:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful top.
2/27/09 5:35 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty top! You've updated this retro 70's look with that gorgeous fabric.
2/27/09 6:54 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, thank you very much for the lovely compliments!
2/27/09 8:10 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great top, I love the fabric!
2/28/09 9:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so great that i went to look at the pattern to buy it and it's a vintage!! so bummed. it is utterly adorable. you have great eye for picking this pattern out to fit with current fashion.
3/1/09 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I love your fabric!
3/1/09 7:56 AM
katie lynne said...
What a darling pattern, and just perfect for you! Great job and a nice review too.
3/2/09 3:17 PM
pottergirl said...
I'm hunting for this pattern in a size 16. I've been hunting for it for years. Can anyone help me find it?
10/19/09 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now