SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3370 (Robe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 11:41 AM
Last Updated:2/27/09 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Too bad your patio isn't near mine...great review..look forward to seeing all the embroidery..monogrammed sounds really nice.
2/27/09 12:21 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the embroidery, I don't think it is even close to tacky! With th monogram it looks more boutique!
2/27/09 7:30 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow, I haven't had a decent looking robe in years. The embroidery makes it very out-of-the-ordinary, and I have no doubt that you'll be the best-dressed woman on your patio.
2/27/09 7:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful robe!!!!!!!!!!
2/27/09 8:20 PM
mars418 said...
Nice robe. Love all the embroidery. Thank you for the review
2/27/09 8:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Not tacky, but quite lovely. Makes you look very distinguished and comfy for the lazy weekend.
2/27/09 8:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice robe and what a fabulous result for stash busting !!!
2/27/09 8:58 PM
Christas said...
Your robe looks so nice. The embroidery is just the perfect touch. And ... the pic ISN'T scary, you look great!
2/27/09 9:28 PM
Renren said...
The day you asked about the monogram placement, I checked Nordstrom's and Neiman's websites, and it looked like left chest placement with the right side wrapping over the left . . . but just as I was about to tell you the "authoritive" way of doing it, I started finding them monogrammed on the right side. It's probably one of those things if you wear it confidently, you can get away with either way. Anyway, this robe is gorgeous. Nothing tacky about that embroidery at all, either.
2/27/09 10:35 PM
wendlesue said...
Lovely robe. What a great idea to make it out of linen.
2/27/09 10:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Borderline tacky, this is NOT. I think the embroidery is BEAUTIFUL, complete with a monogram! A LINEN ROBE sounds so luxurious. :o) I LOVE that CHAIR, too. :o)
2/28/09 2:54 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and oh so classy!!
2/28/09 9:42 AM
Robin S said...
Your robe is great! Enjoy your coffee!
2/28/09 10:47 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
I like the fact that you are sitting outside. I would NOT try that here in the north. You would freeze. Today it is about 25F - very cold; and then add the wind. Nice robe nevertheless!
2/28/09 1:04 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice looking robe. I never would have thought to use linen for a robe. Probably a perfect choice for our weather. And the embroidery is the perfect amount of tacky!
2/28/09 6:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Huh!! I would never of thought of a LINEN robe!! Neat, Peggy!!
2/28/09 6:39 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful robe and you look so comfy in it. Nice embroidery work. You're reminding me to get out my Janome. ;)
2/28/09 8:40 PM
cecelia said...
The robe looks so classy and you look very relaxed wearing it.
3/1/09 12:49 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful robe! How soon can you have mine done? ;>) The embroidery is nicely done and not over-done at all!
3/1/09 1:33 PM
SoMsGal said...
Lovely robe. The embroidery adds a very special touch.
3/3/09 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6138

photo
by: Sgradzki

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now