Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hillary Duff Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (3/1/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Annette1 said... (2/28/09 2:56 AM) Reply
Sewing IS cool, especially with this lovely little top. I can see why your daughter has been nagging you for another one -- ha! I really like it with that belt, too. Great job!
Heatherrique said... (2/27/09 3:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Lovely use of contrasting fabric!
Yvonski said... (2/27/09 2:33 PM) Reply
Looks great. Did your DD make you blur her face. Tell her I think she looks very pretty.
nglalala said... (2/27/09 11:05 AM) Reply
It looks great! Thanks for the review!
EleanorSews said... (2/27/09 10:11 AM) Reply
Your daughter's top looks like it was worth all the hassle ~ even more so if she is begging for another and her friends are envious! Kudos!
Elke said... (2/27/09 9:01 AM) Reply
Great looking top...especially like the fabric! Looks terrific on your daughter. Your review came at a good time ... I plan to make this top very soon and will use your suggestions!
CShelley said... (2/27/09 7:54 AM) Reply
This looks great on your daughter - love the fabric - but too bad you had to make so many modifications. I find the excess ease very frustrating as well.
Lori V said... (2/27/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Very cute top.
sewingstacy said... (2/27/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details