SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hillary Duff Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 231 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 3:43 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (3/1/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Annette1 said... (2/28/09 2:56 AM) Reply
Sewing IS cool, especially with this lovely little top. I can see why your daughter has been nagging you for another one -- ha! I really like it with that belt, too. Great job!
Heatherrique said... (2/27/09 3:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Lovely use of contrasting fabric!
Yvonski said... (2/27/09 2:33 PM) Reply
Looks great. Did your DD make you blur her face. Tell her I think she looks very pretty.
nglalala said... (2/27/09 11:05 AM) Reply
It looks great! Thanks for the review!
EleanorSews said... (2/27/09 10:11 AM) Reply
Your daughter's top looks like it was worth all the hassle ~ even more so if she is begging for another and her friends are envious! Kudos!
Elke said... (2/27/09 9:01 AM) Reply
Great looking top...especially like the fabric! Looks terrific on your daughter. Your review came at a good time ... I plan to make this top very soon and will use your suggestions!
CShelley said... (2/27/09 7:54 AM) Reply
This looks great on your daughter - love the fabric - but too bad you had to make so many modifications. I find the excess ease very frustrating as well.
Lori V said... (2/27/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Very cute top.
sewingstacy said... (2/27/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details