SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hillary Duff Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
3/1/09 7:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Sewing IS cool, especially with this lovely little top. I can see why your daughter has been nagging you for another one -- ha! I really like it with that belt, too. Great job!
2/28/09 2:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! Lovely use of contrasting fabric!
2/27/09 3:00 PM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. Did your DD make you blur her face. Tell her I think she looks very pretty.
2/27/09 2:33 PM
nglalala said...
It looks great! Thanks for the review!
2/27/09 11:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your daughter's top looks like it was worth all the hassle ~ even more so if she is begging for another and her friends are envious! Kudos!
2/27/09 10:11 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...especially like the fabric! Looks terrific on your daughter. Your review came at a good time ... I plan to make this top very soon and will use your suggestions!
2/27/09 9:01 AM
CShelley said...
This looks great on your daughter - love the fabric - but too bad you had to make so many modifications. I find the excess ease very frustrating as well.
2/27/09 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
2/27/09 7:11 AM
sewingstacy said...
Very cute top!
2/27/09 6:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Other Mango Tango

photo
by: jannw

Review
New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info