SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hillary Duff Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingstacy said...
Very cute top!
2/27/09 6:37 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
2/27/09 7:11 AM
CShelley said...
This looks great on your daughter - love the fabric - but too bad you had to make so many modifications. I find the excess ease very frustrating as well.
2/27/09 7:54 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...especially like the fabric! Looks terrific on your daughter. Your review came at a good time ... I plan to make this top very soon and will use your suggestions!
2/27/09 9:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your daughter's top looks like it was worth all the hassle ~ even more so if she is begging for another and her friends are envious! Kudos!
2/27/09 10:11 AM
nglalala said...
It looks great! Thanks for the review!
2/27/09 11:05 AM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. Did your DD make you blur her face. Tell her I think she looks very pretty.
2/27/09 2:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! Lovely use of contrasting fabric!
2/27/09 3:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Sewing IS cool, especially with this lovely little top. I can see why your daughter has been nagging you for another one -- ha! I really like it with that belt, too. Great job!
2/28/09 2:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
3/1/09 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-138

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now