SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hillary Duff Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
3/1/09 7:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Sewing IS cool, especially with this lovely little top. I can see why your daughter has been nagging you for another one -- ha! I really like it with that belt, too. Great job!
2/28/09 2:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! Lovely use of contrasting fabric!
2/27/09 3:00 PM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. Did your DD make you blur her face. Tell her I think she looks very pretty.
2/27/09 2:33 PM
nglalala said...
It looks great! Thanks for the review!
2/27/09 11:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your daughter's top looks like it was worth all the hassle ~ even more so if she is begging for another and her friends are envious! Kudos!
2/27/09 10:11 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...especially like the fabric! Looks terrific on your daughter. Your review came at a good time ... I plan to make this top very soon and will use your suggestions!
2/27/09 9:01 AM
CShelley said...
This looks great on your daughter - love the fabric - but too bad you had to make so many modifications. I find the excess ease very frustrating as well.
2/27/09 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
2/27/09 7:11 AM
sewingstacy said...
Very cute top!
2/27/09 6:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2594

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review