SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4926 (Cuffed Trouser Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/09 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I'm pretty sure I remember that fabric - and these pants were worth the wait. Congrats on taking the time and doing such a successful muslin.
3/7/09 4:05 PM
JanJanB said...
LOVE the pants! A good pants pattern beats a RTW anyday (IMHO)
3/7/09 1:00 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful pants!! Great review too.
3/7/09 11:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful job! Now you can make many, many more. Congratulations!
3/7/09 11:18 AM
Annette Wright said...
These slacks look terrific, and I love how detailed the review was. Thanks.
3/7/09 10:26 AM
marjenann said...
You nailed it!! They look great!!!
3/7/09 9:28 AM
EveS said...
You made PANTS!!!! Oh, I am so impressed...and jealous!! :) I am such a sucker for a wide-legged, cuffed pant...and I don't think I have this pattern! :( Just fabulous, CL!!! (great fabric, too!)
3/7/09 9:18 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Wonderful pants! Congratulations on the muslinizing and the finished project.
3/7/09 7:11 AM
pterion said...
Congrats on the most excellent pants! Someday I will make pants and when I do, I will remember your review and I will make that muslin.
3/6/09 10:22 PM
Christas said...
Wow! I hate muslins, but after reading your review I ALMOST look forward to doing one! Your trousers are so stylish and cute on you!
3/6/09 10:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really cute pants! ITA, why did they discontinue the pattern?
3/6/09 10:07 PM
rose4524 said...
Based on your review, I just snatched this up on eBay - I love this 'stovepipe' leg style, and it looks great on you. Also (sigh) reminding me I need to get over my own grudging use of muslins!
3/6/09 10:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy-Lou, you are looking so fine in those pants! Great fit and style!
3/6/09 9:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants!! Thanks for the good review!
3/6/09 8:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations. Your derrière looks fabulous!! Very professional tailored looking pants!
3/6/09 8:29 PM
Markie1 said...
I have yet to make a pair of wearable pants. All of my "muslins" are hanging in the closet and have never seen the light of day. You have inspired me to do the right thing! Pants! I'm comin' after you! Cindy sent me! Yours are beautiful and more than "perfectable", they are perfectly wonderful. BAM!
3/6/09 8:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE pants!! They look GREAT on you!!
3/6/09 8:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. Glad you finally succumb to the muslin. We all do eventually. :) Sewing can be such a joy if we just whip up a quick muslin. Praise the muslin! :)
3/6/09 7:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is a great pair of pants!
3/6/09 7:52 PM
Annette1 said...
BRAVO on doing your muslin! You'll haev PERFECTLY FITTED pants out of your nice wool, and I can't wait to see them. :o)
2/28/09 2:59 AM
Nancywin said...
OK, I know this is a WIP, but no fair giving a great review and no pix. Give it up girl - we wanna see pix!
2/27/09 11:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow, what enthusiasm! I can't wait to see the pants.
2/27/09 4:13 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh...I can't wait to see them. I don't know if I remember the wool or not.
2/27/09 3:49 PM
Deepika said...
Yay, another muslin success story. I am tellin' ya, this is going to be the Year of Muslin on PR. Can't wait to see the finished version.
2/27/09 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Other BY Hand London

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review