SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 11872-1005 (Wheelchair Shawl)

Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA United States
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 52)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 1:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (3/6/09 1:38 PM) Reply
Oh, thank you so much for this. My last living Aunt/Uncle (age 95) just had a stroke and is currently in a wheel chair. I was wanting to make her something special and this would certainly be it. I will make her a couple. THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU.
PatCSM said... (3/1/09 6:11 AM) Reply
What a thoughtful gift, and such a cheerful color. Your MIL is lucky to have someone who looks for things to do for her.
Sherril Miller said... (3/1/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Jen, what a sweet considerate DIL you are. I'm sure she'll really appreciate it.
JenSews2 said... (2/28/09 11:03 AM) Reply
Gail, It took 1 1/8 yds of each of the fabric, which I just updated the review with. The flowered fleece was wider, so I had extra to make the collar.
PatM said... (2/28/09 4:10 AM) Reply
Thnaks for the reveiw. My DMIL has the same problem in winter. I should mmake one for her before winter.
morzel said... (2/28/09 3:58 AM) Reply
Great idea! And well explained. Thank you!
Aunt Gail said... (2/28/09 3:31 AM) Reply
What a wonderful shawl you made. And what I especially love is your detailing of how you made it. I wonder how much MATERIAL you used in its construction? Probably much less than $50 worth as shown in the Epiphany Shawl. Nice Job!
Diana M said... (2/28/09 2:18 AM) Reply
What a nice thing to do for your DMIL!!! Great review, thanks for the pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6959

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 173098-1001

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details