SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 11872-1005 (Wheelchair Shawl)

Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
What a nice thing to do for your DMIL!!! Great review, thanks for the pictures.
2/28/09 2:18 AM
Aunt Gail said...
What a wonderful shawl you made. And what I especially love is your detailing of how you made it. I wonder how much MATERIAL you used in its construction? Probably much less than $50 worth as shown in the Epiphany Shawl. Nice Job!
2/28/09 3:31 AM
morzel said...
Great idea! And well explained. Thank you!
2/28/09 3:58 AM
PatM said...
Thnaks for the reveiw. My DMIL has the same problem in winter. I should mmake one for her before winter.
2/28/09 4:10 AM
JenSews2 said...
Gail, It took 1 1/8 yds of each of the fabric, which I just updated the review with. The flowered fleece was wider, so I had extra to make the collar.
2/28/09 11:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Jen, what a sweet considerate DIL you are. I'm sure she'll really appreciate it.
3/1/09 0:33 AM
PatCSM said...
What a thoughtful gift, and such a cheerful color. Your MIL is lucky to have someone who looks for things to do for her.
3/1/09 6:11 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Oh, thank you so much for this. My last living Aunt/Uncle (age 95) just had a stroke and is currently in a wheel chair. I was wanting to make her something special and this would certainly be it. I will make her a couple. THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU.
3/6/09 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Butterick 5726

photo
by: Hauteaway

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now