SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 11872-1005 (Wheelchair Shawl)

Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA United States
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 52)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 1:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (3/6/09 1:38 PM) Reply
Oh, thank you so much for this. My last living Aunt/Uncle (age 95) just had a stroke and is currently in a wheel chair. I was wanting to make her something special and this would certainly be it. I will make her a couple. THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU.
PatCSM said... (3/1/09 6:11 AM) Reply
What a thoughtful gift, and such a cheerful color. Your MIL is lucky to have someone who looks for things to do for her.
Sherril Miller said... (3/1/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Jen, what a sweet considerate DIL you are. I'm sure she'll really appreciate it.
JenSews2 said... (2/28/09 11:03 AM) Reply
Gail, It took 1 1/8 yds of each of the fabric, which I just updated the review with. The flowered fleece was wider, so I had extra to make the collar.
PatM said... (2/28/09 4:10 AM) Reply
Thnaks for the reveiw. My DMIL has the same problem in winter. I should mmake one for her before winter.
morzel said... (2/28/09 3:58 AM) Reply
Great idea! And well explained. Thank you!
Aunt Gail said... (2/28/09 3:31 AM) Reply
What a wonderful shawl you made. And what I especially love is your detailing of how you made it. I wonder how much MATERIAL you used in its construction? Probably much less than $50 worth as shown in the Epiphany Shawl. Nice Job!
Diana M said... (2/28/09 2:18 AM) Reply
What a nice thing to do for your DMIL!!! Great review, thanks for the pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Hoopsister Bag

photo
by: Julkane

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details