SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 11872-1005 (Wheelchair Shawl)

Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (3/6/09 1:38 PM) Reply
Oh, thank you so much for this. My last living Aunt/Uncle (age 95) just had a stroke and is currently in a wheel chair. I was wanting to make her something special and this would certainly be it. I will make her a couple. THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU.
PatCSM said... (3/1/09 6:11 AM) Reply
What a thoughtful gift, and such a cheerful color. Your MIL is lucky to have someone who looks for things to do for her.
Sherril Miller said... (3/1/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Jen, what a sweet considerate DIL you are. I'm sure she'll really appreciate it.
JenSews2 said... (2/28/09 11:03 AM) Reply
Gail, It took 1 1/8 yds of each of the fabric, which I just updated the review with. The flowered fleece was wider, so I had extra to make the collar.
PatM said... (2/28/09 4:10 AM) Reply
Thnaks for the reveiw. My DMIL has the same problem in winter. I should mmake one for her before winter.
morzel said... (2/28/09 3:58 AM) Reply
Great idea! And well explained. Thank you!
Aunt Gail said... (2/28/09 3:31 AM) Reply
What a wonderful shawl you made. And what I especially love is your detailing of how you made it. I wonder how much MATERIAL you used in its construction? Probably much less than $50 worth as shown in the Epiphany Shawl. Nice Job!
Diana M said... (2/28/09 2:18 AM) Reply
What a nice thing to do for your DMIL!!! Great review, thanks for the pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details