SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 11872-1005 (Wheelchair Shawl)

Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
What a nice thing to do for your DMIL!!! Great review, thanks for the pictures.
2/28/09 2:18 AM
Aunt Gail said...
What a wonderful shawl you made. And what I especially love is your detailing of how you made it. I wonder how much MATERIAL you used in its construction? Probably much less than $50 worth as shown in the Epiphany Shawl. Nice Job!
2/28/09 3:31 AM
morzel said...
Great idea! And well explained. Thank you!
2/28/09 3:58 AM
PatM said...
Thnaks for the reveiw. My DMIL has the same problem in winter. I should mmake one for her before winter.
2/28/09 4:10 AM
JenSews2 said...
Gail, It took 1 1/8 yds of each of the fabric, which I just updated the review with. The flowered fleece was wider, so I had extra to make the collar.
2/28/09 11:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Jen, what a sweet considerate DIL you are. I'm sure she'll really appreciate it.
3/1/09 0:33 AM
PatCSM said...
What a thoughtful gift, and such a cheerful color. Your MIL is lucky to have someone who looks for things to do for her.
3/1/09 6:11 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Oh, thank you so much for this. My last living Aunt/Uncle (age 95) just had a stroke and is currently in a wheel chair. I was wanting to make her something special and this would certainly be it. I will make her a couple. THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU.
3/6/09 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4087

photo
by: Gemaki

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: BondiRose

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now