Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Revisions: 112 (Taos Skirt) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1732 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/03 9:02 AM
Last Updated:11/8/03 9:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said...
Rebecca, glad to see you had success. The skirt looks great. This pattern line (and Lois Ericson's as well) can be so frustrating because they have great design ideas but their instructions/sizing are not the best. The sizing can be troublesome for women who wear smaller sizes. The pattern suggests drapey fabrics with weight so you are probably on the right track with that thought.
11/8/03 9:35 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your skirt looks great. I am always so put off of patterns that have drawings. I just can't tell what they will look like on me. I love your fabric choice.
11/8/03 9:43 AM
AnneM said...
Jo-Anns has some really nice fabric lately, and this certainly looks like some of that. Great job finishing it into a nice skirt. P.S. cute dog
11/8/03 11:08 AM
jlg said...
Good job on the skirt, Rebecca. It looks good on you. Some day I'm going to give the Revisions patterns a try.
11/8/03 12:41 PM
Ruth C said...
Thanks for reviewing this skirt. I never liked the skirt shown in the pattern drawing, but your photo shows it as a very cute skirt--something I might like to make.
11/8/03 7:31 PM
Mel.J said...
Congratulations on redeeming this, it was definitely worth the effort. The fabric is fantastic. I like the drape, & I'd be interested to hear how your modifications work.
11/8/03 8:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Fabric is very appealing.--you made it work! AnneM -- good eye in catching the "little rascals" dog. It didn't show up until I paged down on screen--went back to look for it!
11/8/03 10:01 PM
Rebecca D said...
She is the cutest dog ever and I don't think I've posted any picture here without her in it. Always by my side, this one. Thanks for all the lovely compliments.
11/9/03 7:58 AM
Janet D said...
Ditto all the other comments including the cute dog! The skirt is very flattering on you. I like the casual look of a skirt with a pretty t shirt. Anne, Joann's does have some nice fabric lately much to my hubbys dismay!
11/9/03 10:31 AM
SJB said...
Thank you for your review. I have really, really wanted to make this skirt and will now do so, taking into account your reservations, tips, and advice. SJB
11/9/03 7:52 PM
melgosews said...
Thank you so much for this review, it saved me $
3/27/05 6:44 AM
knitknitknit said...
I think it is gorgeous and it looks really nice on you. I have some of the same fitting issues you mention and am just getting back into sewing after taking several years off... your skirt success encourages me to go on. Sometimes we forget how comfortable, flattering, and easy a skirt can be! This looks like a fun pattern. I've had my eye on it for awhile! I think you just pushed me over the edge. Thanks!
2/22/06 10:41 AM
vesper said...
I can see that the hard work has paid off handsomely. You do look like a summer vision. Love it
8/16/10 8:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us