Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 225 (Tab collar top)

Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said... (3/1/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Great review and thanks for the run down on the PS pattern. I have just made the Sonya's top and had to redraft it. The draft on the smaller sizes was very different that the larger sizes. I personally like Peggy, and I am glad this top worked out well for you.
beginagain said... (3/1/09 10:22 PM) Reply
Nice top. I have had this pattern for some time. I must make it soon. I have looked it over and did notice the lack of a dot. I think I'll tissue fit because I measured a 5W too and I usually lower darts. Thanks for the heads up.
kellymailinglist said... (3/1/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the rundown on how you chose your sizes (and how that worked out). I think your results are great!
Yvonski said... (3/1/09 3:52 AM) Reply
Looks good. Great review.
morzel said... (3/1/09 3:35 AM) Reply
Helpful review! Nice coloured top.
sewingstacy said... (2/28/09 9:28 PM) Reply
I love the color, and I think it looks great on you! Cute top!
Christas said... (2/28/09 9:07 PM) Reply
Cute top! I have never used patterns by that company before. They sound very interesting. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details