SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1640 (Summer Blouse)

Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
So pretty - it gives me hope that summer will come.
3/1/09 11:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
A very attractive blouse. Love the neckline treatment. Great job with getting the fit so nice.
3/1/09 5:00 PM
Elona said...
You nailed the fit, Liana, and I LOVE that fabric--so perfectly springy!
3/1/09 11:35 AM
Diane E said...
Liana, what a pretty feminine blouse. Love the ribbon and the neckline and the sweet little pockets. Thank you for all the details!
3/1/09 11:15 AM
lmg said...
Just lovely. Great fit and details. That neckline is very unusual and I have another Marfy pattern with a similar neckline so thank you for the great tips
3/1/09 10:14 AM
Mahler said...
Fresh as a summer breeze, this top would be so wonderful with white linen pants. You are my favourite Marfy specialist.
3/1/09 9:53 AM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you...... so pretty!
3/1/09 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
I love your blouse - the fabric is so beautiful - I am sure you will get a lot of enjoyment wearing this
3/1/09 9:38 AM
donna wicks said...
Very beautiful blouse!
3/1/09 9:22 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is really lovely.
3/1/09 9:12 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
There's nothing "frumpy" about this pretty summer blouse!! Very feminine!!
3/1/09 8:07 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Liana...another winner! This blouse is so chic. I love how you worked the casing with elastic...wonderful idea...looks fabulous...as does the entire garment.
3/1/09 4:52 AM
cgHipp said...
Absolutely gorgeous blouse!
3/1/09 0:48 AM
Re Becca said...
So, there are real welt pockets under the waist tabs? Wow, that is fussy. I love this pattern, it is on my must get list! Your fit is spot on. You assesment of the sizing is good as well.
2/28/09 11:38 PM
HeyJane said...
Oh, I love this...it's so stylish and unique. Beautiful result.
2/28/09 11:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
Interesting version of this style blouse. Your fabric is so spring-like and the finished blouse has such a current look to it. Love the fit and the neckline is really neat; your take on how to do it makes so much sense. Great review. Thanks.
2/28/09 11:08 PM
wendlesue said...
Ooh, I love the ribbon casing! Nice job on all of your alterations!
2/28/09 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now