Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1640 (Summer Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 439 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 10:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Ooh, I love the ribbon casing! Nice job on all of your alterations!
2/28/09 10:43 PM
EleanorSews said...
Interesting version of this style blouse. Your fabric is so spring-like and the finished blouse has such a current look to it. Love the fit and the neckline is really neat; your take on how to do it makes so much sense. Great review. Thanks.
2/28/09 11:08 PM
HeyJane said...
Oh, I love this...it's so stylish and unique. Beautiful result.
2/28/09 11:11 PM
Re Becca said...
So, there are real welt pockets under the waist tabs? Wow, that is fussy. I love this pattern, it is on my must get list! Your fit is spot on. You assesment of the sizing is good as well.
2/28/09 11:38 PM
cgHipp said...
Absolutely gorgeous blouse!
3/1/09 0:48 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Liana...another winner! This blouse is so chic. I love how you worked the casing with elastic...wonderful idea...looks fabulous...as does the entire garment.
3/1/09 4:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
There's nothing "frumpy" about this pretty summer blouse!! Very feminine!!
3/1/09 8:07 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is really lovely.
3/1/09 9:12 AM
donna wicks said...
Very beautiful blouse!
3/1/09 9:22 AM
carolynw said...
I love your blouse - the fabric is so beautiful - I am sure you will get a lot of enjoyment wearing this
3/1/09 9:38 AM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you...... so pretty!
3/1/09 9:39 AM
Mahler said...
Fresh as a summer breeze, this top would be so wonderful with white linen pants. You are my favourite Marfy specialist.
3/1/09 9:53 AM
lmg said...
Just lovely. Great fit and details. That neckline is very unusual and I have another Marfy pattern with a similar neckline so thank you for the great tips
3/1/09 10:14 AM
Diane E said...
Liana, what a pretty feminine blouse. Love the ribbon and the neckline and the sweet little pockets. Thank you for all the details!
3/1/09 11:15 AM
Elona said...
You nailed the fit, Liana, and I LOVE that fabric--so perfectly springy!
3/1/09 11:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A very attractive blouse. Love the neckline treatment. Great job with getting the fit so nice.
3/1/09 5:00 PM
Mufffet said...
So pretty - it gives me hope that summer will come.
3/1/09 11:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us