SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/2/09 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This skirt looks stunning on you. The fabric was a good choice. I love it with the black top.
3/2/09 10:25 AM
Renren said...
This high-waisted skirt reminds me of one in a recent Burda WOF issue. I love what you have done with this FREE (wow!) pattern. The skirt looks fun and stylish. You aren't just nicegirl, you are fungirl, too!
3/2/09 10:44 AM
Mahler said...
This is a great skirt. I love the look on you. 8 $ , you should give me courses on being moderate with fabric buying.
3/2/09 11:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your skirt, Trina, and very impressed that you attempted it in moleskin, such an unforgiving fabric. Looks fabulous with your black knit top and I can't take my eyes off your smashing Granny Shoes. Am I obsessed with your shoe wardrobe? Probably. Lovely skirt, Lily
3/2/09 2:50 PM
pterion said...
How cute! This style looks fabulous on you and the off-the-shoulder top you've paired it with is perfect!
3/2/09 3:55 PM
Mufffet said...
So cute!. Actually very stylish and quite corporate looking.
3/2/09 4:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!! I can't believe that it was a FREE pattern!!
3/2/09 4:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt, it looks fantastic on you.
3/2/09 10:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've had this traced out for months and not gotten around to it, but I think your skirt is the kick in the pants that I needed. Very cute, and thanks for the heads-up about the need for a snap and the lining issue. I love the buttons.
3/3/09 3:07 PM
Sic said...
Love your version - very elegant!
3/5/09 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1174

photo
by: sooolution

Review