SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/2/09 10:07 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said... (3/5/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Love your version - very elegant!
Karen6790 said... (3/3/09 3:07 PM) Reply
I've had this traced out for months and not gotten around to it, but I think your skirt is the kick in the pants that I needed. Very cute, and thanks for the heads-up about the need for a snap and the lining issue. I love the buttons.
Lori V said... (3/2/09 10:04 PM) Reply
Great skirt, it looks fantastic on you.
Meggie LuLu said... (3/2/09 4:43 PM) Reply
What a CUTE skirt!! I can't believe that it was a FREE pattern!!
Mufffet said... (3/2/09 4:07 PM) Reply
So cute!. Actually very stylish and quite corporate looking.
pterion said... (3/2/09 3:55 PM) Reply
How cute! This style looks fabulous on you and the off-the-shoulder top you've paired it with is perfect!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/2/09 2:50 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, Trina, and very impressed that you attempted it in moleskin, such an unforgiving fabric. Looks fabulous with your black knit top and I can't take my eyes off your smashing Granny Shoes. Am I obsessed with your shoe wardrobe? Probably. Lovely skirt, Lily
Mahler said... (3/2/09 11:23 AM) Reply
This is a great skirt. I love the look on you. 8 $ , you should give me courses on being moderate with fabric buying.
renren said... (3/2/09 10:44 AM) Reply
This high-waisted skirt reminds me of one in a recent Burda WOF issue. I love what you have done with this FREE (wow!) pattern. The skirt looks fun and stylish. You aren't just nicegirl, you are fungirl, too!
DorothyK said... (3/2/09 10:25 AM) Reply
This skirt looks stunning on you. The fabric was a good choice. I love it with the black top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8880

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details