SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/2/09 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said... (3/5/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Love your version - very elegant!
Karen6790 said... (3/3/09 3:07 PM) Reply
I've had this traced out for months and not gotten around to it, but I think your skirt is the kick in the pants that I needed. Very cute, and thanks for the heads-up about the need for a snap and the lining issue. I love the buttons.
Lori V said... (3/2/09 10:04 PM) Reply
Great skirt, it looks fantastic on you.
Meggie LuLu said... (3/2/09 4:43 PM) Reply
What a CUTE skirt!! I can't believe that it was a FREE pattern!!
Mufffet said... (3/2/09 4:07 PM) Reply
So cute!. Actually very stylish and quite corporate looking.
pterion said... (3/2/09 3:55 PM) Reply
How cute! This style looks fabulous on you and the off-the-shoulder top you've paired it with is perfect!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/2/09 2:50 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, Trina, and very impressed that you attempted it in moleskin, such an unforgiving fabric. Looks fabulous with your black knit top and I can't take my eyes off your smashing Granny Shoes. Am I obsessed with your shoe wardrobe? Probably. Lovely skirt, Lily
Mahler said... (3/2/09 11:23 AM) Reply
This is a great skirt. I love the look on you. 8 $ , you should give me courses on being moderate with fabric buying.
renren said... (3/2/09 10:44 AM) Reply
This high-waisted skirt reminds me of one in a recent Burda WOF issue. I love what you have done with this FREE (wow!) pattern. The skirt looks fun and stylish. You aren't just nicegirl, you are fungirl, too!
DorothyK said... (3/2/09 10:25 AM) Reply
This skirt looks stunning on you. The fabric was a good choice. I love it with the black top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: MegWight

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details