SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/2/09 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Love your version - very elegant!
3/5/09 2:29 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've had this traced out for months and not gotten around to it, but I think your skirt is the kick in the pants that I needed. Very cute, and thanks for the heads-up about the need for a snap and the lining issue. I love the buttons.
3/3/09 3:07 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt, it looks fantastic on you.
3/2/09 10:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!! I can't believe that it was a FREE pattern!!
3/2/09 4:43 PM
Mufffet said...
So cute!. Actually very stylish and quite corporate looking.
3/2/09 4:07 PM
pterion said...
How cute! This style looks fabulous on you and the off-the-shoulder top you've paired it with is perfect!
3/2/09 3:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your skirt, Trina, and very impressed that you attempted it in moleskin, such an unforgiving fabric. Looks fabulous with your black knit top and I can't take my eyes off your smashing Granny Shoes. Am I obsessed with your shoe wardrobe? Probably. Lovely skirt, Lily
3/2/09 2:50 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great skirt. I love the look on you. 8 $ , you should give me courses on being moderate with fabric buying.
3/2/09 11:23 AM
Renren said...
This high-waisted skirt reminds me of one in a recent Burda WOF issue. I love what you have done with this FREE (wow!) pattern. The skirt looks fun and stylish. You aren't just nicegirl, you are fungirl, too!
3/2/09 10:44 AM
DorothyK said...
This skirt looks stunning on you. The fabric was a good choice. I love it with the black top.
3/2/09 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Lekala Patterns 4177

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now