Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 753 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Opals Passions
photo
About Opals Passionsstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 50
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/1/09 8:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanJanB said...
What a lovely jacket! I like the changes you did to it.
3/1/09 8:44 PM
Byrdie said...
Love it! I especially like the collar!
3/1/09 9:02 PM
sewingstacy said...
I've thought about getting this pattern but was concerned that it would be too hard for a beginner....your review has eased my mind. Very nice jacket!
3/1/09 9:41 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! This jacket looks AMAZING inside AND out!! You did a FANTASTIC job on it!!
3/1/09 10:03 PM
Ody said...
That is an amazing jacket! The lining is super as well. I love a zippy lining. Enjoyed your blog.
3/1/09 10:09 PM
Mahler said...
This is a beautiful jacket. I love red linings. The leather piping adds alot. Bravo !
3/1/09 10:11 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket
3/1/09 10:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the lining and the buttonholes and the piping is terrific!!
3/1/09 11:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket! I really like how you only used four buttons. It makes it look more original and less like a trench. I like the bright lining fabric too.
3/2/09 1:08 AM
Opals Passions said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments......
3/2/09 6:58 AM
marjenann said...
That is the finest jacket, every!! I bet you will get a gazillion compliments!!!! Stunning!
3/2/09 7:48 AM
wendlesue said...
Absolutely wonderful jacket. Love your color accents. Wow. I want one!
3/2/09 8:37 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That looks terrific. Thanks for the review.
3/2/09 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the collar
3/2/09 9:51 AM
FurGal said...
What a nice jacket! Beautiful right down to the lining. :)
3/2/09 11:47 AM
nglalala said...
It looks awesome! I've been meaning to sew this jacket but have been a little intimidated by it. =) Thanks for the review!
3/2/09 11:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this jacket! It looks fabulous! Your craftsmanship is impeccable!
3/2/09 11:59 AM
Markie1 said...
This is a GORGEOUS GORGEOUS jacket and is begging to be copied by me!
3/2/09 8:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by SarahSM on 11/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us