Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 123 (Miranda Day Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 281 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Oceanpeg
photo
Friend of PR
About Oceanpegstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/09 11:45 PM
Last Updated:3/2/09 0:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely gorgeous bag! Lovely colors!
3/2/09 0:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi Great Bag! I am assuming you are a sister - a Red Hat Sister! Glad to know you. I am a founding member of my chapter here in Akron/Summit Co, Ohio - The Red Hat Flashes. When I joined, I hoped to meet other sewists - didn't but have had a good time anyway. Enough off topic here... Great bag, and NO one else will have one like it! Bravo ! Well Done!!!
3/2/09 8:28 AM
Renren said...
I love your fabric selections, and I'm looking for a link for the lining made using purple and white stripes . . . but perhaps I'm overlooking it? The Sisterhood of Purple paired with Red Hat Sisterhood is a very powerful combination, indeed. LOVE the bag (I do)!
3/2/09 9:17 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Love the colors and design. Nice handbag!
3/2/09 9:20 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Thanks. Yes, I'm a RHS sister. Been at it for about 8 years. Oceanpeg on the QMB and QMB2 too, when I get a chance to get there. Too busy creating....LOL... Have more of the "Sisterhood" fabric in other prints too. Even got their matching mugs. Surprised at the prices of the red hat fabrics on e-Bay lately. Still have plenty more other red hat fabrics in my stash too. The striped fabric was in my stash, too. A Wally World purchase awhile ago.
3/3/09 11:53 PM
kathyu30 said...
Oceanpg, i just read your review and you said there are instructions on the website how to insert a zipper?? i can't find instructions for a zipper on this bag anywhere. could you please let me know where to find it. thank you!!!
7/23/11 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us