SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2111 (Misses' coat/dress by C. Dior)

Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
Thank you all so much!!
3/4/09 6:54 PM
LisaG said...
Not only does your coat look fabulous, it also looks authentic to the original era! You said you wanted to preserve the vintage look of the pattern--you definitely succeeded! Nice job!
3/4/09 4:07 PM
Erica B. said...
Tany, your coat is stunning! I love your attention to detail!
3/4/09 10:29 AM
Karen6790 said...
Cindy is right. This is an absolute work of art. I've been watching the construction on your blog but the completed coat is even more beautiful than expected.
3/3/09 2:57 PM
nancy2001 said...
So clean and chic. Exquisitely styled and sewn. Just perfect.
3/3/09 1:37 PM
Karine said...
Your coat is spectacular and the fabric TDF. Your details - bound buttonholes, embroidered lining fold, loop - really add the couture touches that make this special. Can't wait to see the dress!
3/3/09 11:47 AM
marjenann said...
My gosh! Your work and your coat are exquisite. You are amazing!
3/3/09 8:22 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning!
3/3/09 1:15 AM
Lori V said...
You are such a talented lady, amazing job.
3/2/09 10:23 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite, Tany, as is all your work. This one really is a classic beauty. I can't wait to see it on you.
3/2/09 9:21 PM
carolynw said...
How absolutely beautiful - you have done an extraordinary job on this and it shows - well done and bravo!!
3/2/09 8:59 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Oh my gosh...this is fantastic. It reminds me of Jackie Kennedy or Audrey Hepburn. All I can say is WOW
3/2/09 7:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous, Tany !!!!
3/2/09 6:31 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This coat is tres chic. I am in awe of your workmanship. All the extra touches makes this coat something special. Your beautiful coat and awesome review which sent me to your blog impressed me.
3/2/09 6:24 PM
Nancy K said...
So glad that you are reviewing here again and sharing your incredible skill and taste with everyone on PR. Your coat is as always, beautiful. To have those great instructions again in today's patterns!
3/2/09 6:18 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful coat!
3/2/09 5:42 PM
bluenines said...
beautiful coat, very well done! I like all the couture details , thank you for all of the great pictures
3/2/09 4:21 PM
FurGal said...
What a beautiful work of art! I appreciate the fact that you chose to retain the vintage couture standards. Splendid coat!
3/2/09 4:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just fabulous! I love the vintage designer Vogue patterns. Great job!
3/2/09 3:11 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Simply gorgeous.
3/2/09 3:04 PM
Mahler said...
Tany, this is so funny, I did not know you were a PR member. I have been following your blog for a while, without knowing that !!! I will go to bed less stupid. I wrote you a long comment on your blog about that jacket. I love everything you sew and that jacket is no exception of course. I give the "golden fingers" award for this creation.
3/2/09 2:55 PM
touran said...
How very chic. The winter white color is beautiful.
3/2/09 2:44 PM
touran said...
How very chic. The winter white color is beautiful.
3/2/09 2:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Tany, EXQUISITE, EXQUISITE, EXQUISITE! All of your work is couture-quality and this coat is no exception. Your finishing details are just beautiful, in keeping with your very high level of perfection. Thank you for sharing this Beauty! -Lily
3/2/09 2:25 PM
Elona said...
This is so beautiful, Tany! What a pretty coat. The drafting and construction of these true old designer patterns was just extraordinary.
3/2/09 2:14 PM
cindyann said...
Wowza! Another work of art from you, Tany!
3/2/09 2:10 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful work! This turned out so well. I love your touches with the embroidery stitches on the lining. It certainly deserves covered snaps. I am old enough to remember buying these and getting the labels to use. (when they weren't vintage!!!)
3/2/09 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Lutterloh 85

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Simplicity 6555

photo
by: Bapower57

Review