Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2111 (Misses' coat/dress by C. Dior) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 412 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Tany
photo
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 2:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful work! This turned out so well. I love your touches with the embroidery stitches on the lining. It certainly deserves covered snaps. I am old enough to remember buying these and getting the labels to use. (when they weren't vintage!!!)
3/2/09 2:09 PM
cindyann said...
Wowza! Another work of art from you, Tany!
3/2/09 2:10 PM
Elona said...
This is so beautiful, Tany! What a pretty coat. The drafting and construction of these true old designer patterns was just extraordinary.
3/2/09 2:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Tany, EXQUISITE, EXQUISITE, EXQUISITE! All of your work is couture-quality and this coat is no exception. Your finishing details are just beautiful, in keeping with your very high level of perfection. Thank you for sharing this Beauty! -Lily
3/2/09 2:25 PM
touran said...
How very chic. The winter white color is beautiful.
3/2/09 2:44 PM
touran said...
How very chic. The winter white color is beautiful.
3/2/09 2:44 PM
Mahler said...
Tany, this is so funny, I did not know you were a PR member. I have been following your blog for a while, without knowing that !!! I will go to bed less stupid. I wrote you a long comment on your blog about that jacket. I love everything you sew and that jacket is no exception of course. I give the "golden fingers" award for this creation.
3/2/09 2:55 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Simply gorgeous.
3/2/09 3:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just fabulous! I love the vintage designer Vogue patterns. Great job!
3/2/09 3:11 PM
FurGal said...
What a beautiful work of art! I appreciate the fact that you chose to retain the vintage couture standards. Splendid coat!
3/2/09 4:08 PM
bluenines said...
beautiful coat, very well done! I like all the couture details , thank you for all of the great pictures
3/2/09 4:21 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful coat!
3/2/09 5:42 PM
Nancy K said...
So glad that you are reviewing here again and sharing your incredible skill and taste with everyone on PR. Your coat is as always, beautiful. To have those great instructions again in today's patterns!
3/2/09 6:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This coat is tres chic. I am in awe of your workmanship. All the extra touches makes this coat something special. Your beautiful coat and awesome review which sent me to your blog impressed me.
3/2/09 6:24 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous, Tany !!!!
3/2/09 6:31 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Oh my gosh...this is fantastic. It reminds me of Jackie Kennedy or Audrey Hepburn. All I can say is WOW
3/2/09 7:55 PM
carolynw said...
How absolutely beautiful - you have done an extraordinary job on this and it shows - well done and bravo!!
3/2/09 8:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite, Tany, as is all your work. This one really is a classic beauty. I can't wait to see it on you.
3/2/09 9:21 PM
Lori V said...
You are such a talented lady, amazing job.
3/2/09 10:23 PM
Margie T said...
Stunning!
3/3/09 1:15 AM
marjenann said...
My gosh! Your work and your coat are exquisite. You are amazing!
3/3/09 8:22 AM
Karine said...
Your coat is spectacular and the fabric TDF. Your details - bound buttonholes, embroidered lining fold, loop - really add the couture touches that make this special. Can't wait to see the dress!
3/3/09 11:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
So clean and chic. Exquisitely styled and sewn. Just perfect.
3/3/09 1:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
Cindy is right. This is an absolute work of art. I've been watching the construction on your blog but the completed coat is even more beautiful than expected.
3/3/09 2:57 PM
Erica B. said...
Tany, your coat is stunning! I love your attention to detail!
3/4/09 10:29 AM
LisaG said...
Not only does your coat look fabulous, it also looks authentic to the original era! You said you wanted to preserve the vintage look of the pattern--you definitely succeeded! Nice job!
3/4/09 4:07 PM
Tany said...
Thank you all so much!!
3/4/09 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2568
photo
Review by clothingen... on 4/22/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7807
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/12/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us