SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5105 

3 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:fioric2
photo

 
 
About fioric2
NY USA
Member since: 2/12/08
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 5:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Esmom said... (1/11/15 10:12 PM) Reply
Any tips on how you machine stitched this closed??
Claverie said... (6/3/13 4:36 PM) Reply
I have loads of fabric scraps...wonder if that could be used along with beanbag filler. Will this really be sized right for high schoolers?
Claverie said... (6/3/13 4:35 PM) Reply
I have loads of fabric scraps...wonder if that could be used along with beanbag filler. Will this really be sized right for high schoolers?
Ida wants to learn said... (3/8/09 1:29 AM) Reply
THanks for the review. I have been thinking about making one for my 7 year old with her school colors. I am also going to make the ottoman. I am not quite sure what to use for stuffing though.
katlew03 said... (3/3/09 10:11 PM) Reply
This looks so comfy. I have the fabric and beads to make this for DGD but haven't had a chance to do so. I'll have to check out this fabric.
Mary Nanna said... (3/2/09 8:28 PM) Reply
It's gorgeous! I made the Burda bean bag for teens and it was huge! I had to recut it down to the child's version, which is perfect, even for adults. The burda bean bag has an inner and an outer with zip, so if you are interested in making a washable version it could be useful to know about.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8712

photo
by: acmena

Review