SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6778 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 10:44 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said...
Your fabric is gorgeous!
3/5/09 3:44 PM
amy in mpls said...
freakin' gorgeous is right! Love this, love this. Im checking out that site now!!
3/5/09 12:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
The dress looks cute, but I totally understand your not liking shapeless clothes--they don't work on me. When I've made dresses that were too shapeless to work as a dress, I've shortened them to top length and it worked our perfectly.
3/5/09 10:43 AM
KateS said...
This is still a very pretty dress- despite the pattern issues. I love the fabric !
3/5/09 3:13 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks, Tez, for the recommendation. That is a cute one. Sorry to everyone that I accidentally saved this review again tonight while trying to turn my thumbnail not sideways! I can't push it back down again in the queue. I'm such a tech dork!
3/4/09 9:55 PM
Tez said...
I also think it's a cute dress. The ties give it a nice empire shape. For a smaller bust - you might like NL6699. I made the version with gathers over the bust and took it in at the centre front.
3/4/09 3:27 PM
Byrdie said...
I still think it's a cute dress. I can see where going down a size might have helped though.
3/4/09 2:31 PM
marec said...
It's really pretty...shapeless is not the adjective I'd use to describe this. Wear with pride.
3/4/09 1:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
Oh, how sad that you aren't so excited by this dress. When summer's heat is miserable, you have a pretty and loose dress for hanging around the house if you don't want to wear the dress out and about. Thanks for the review because it might help someone else avoid your situation.
3/4/09 12:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Maybe the dress won't seem so bad when you've worn it a couple of times. The fabric is lovely - I've seen it on Fabric Tales and fancy it myself!
3/4/09 2:31 AM
Renren said...
The fabric is very lovely, but I think the dress also looks quite nice.
3/3/09 11:09 PM
katlew03 said...
Sorry you had a bad experience. I think your dress looks fine. I see why you like the fabric, it is very pretty.
3/3/09 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Fay Skirt

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now