SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4819 (Women's Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 7:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
There's something about this pattern that I like too. But my first attempt is still sitting in a heap, unfinished. I slashed/spread the tissue so much that I bought another copy of the pattern to start over. I'm still determined to get the lower darts to work, but I may end up like you and just rotating them. LOL! Your blouses turned out very nice. For the second, photos make fabrics look sheer-er than they are. I wouldn't worry about a lining. Maybe a camisole, if you need something.
3/5/09 10:15 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Good job taking an OK pattern and turning it into something that works beautifully on your.
3/5/09 9:43 AM
sewingstacy said...
I really like it in blue. Great job!
3/4/09 9:44 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, what a lovely colour and a very nice fit!
3/4/09 3:13 PM
Andreahg said...
The blue shirt is cute, but the narrow shoulder adjustment makes a HUGE difference. Good for you for sticking with it.
3/4/09 2:26 PM
sewtime said...
Love both of your blouses!!! Love the blue!!!
3/4/09 12:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on both shirts. The blue is especially nice but that's probably just a color preference thing. Looks like you are just about there with a TNT shrt pattern. I do like the 3/4 sleeve length but sometimes you just need a long sleeve shirt too.
3/4/09 12:08 PM
Renren said...
I admire your persistence in tweaking the fit and hope to see it as you continue to improve the fit. Especially love the blue one.
3/4/09 10:34 AM
marec said...
Both shirts look crisp and comfortable-I love them!
3/4/09 9:16 AM
craftygamma said...
Congrats on sticking with the pattern & making it work for you. I really like the blue shirt.
3/4/09 7:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1756

photo
by: feltont

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now