SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4819 (Women's Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 7:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
There's something about this pattern that I like too. But my first attempt is still sitting in a heap, unfinished. I slashed/spread the tissue so much that I bought another copy of the pattern to start over. I'm still determined to get the lower darts to work, but I may end up like you and just rotating them. LOL! Your blouses turned out very nice. For the second, photos make fabrics look sheer-er than they are. I wouldn't worry about a lining. Maybe a camisole, if you need something.
3/5/09 10:15 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Good job taking an OK pattern and turning it into something that works beautifully on your.
3/5/09 9:43 AM
sewingstacy said...
I really like it in blue. Great job!
3/4/09 9:44 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, what a lovely colour and a very nice fit!
3/4/09 3:13 PM
Andreahg said...
The blue shirt is cute, but the narrow shoulder adjustment makes a HUGE difference. Good for you for sticking with it.
3/4/09 2:26 PM
sewtime said...
Love both of your blouses!!! Love the blue!!!
3/4/09 12:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on both shirts. The blue is especially nice but that's probably just a color preference thing. Looks like you are just about there with a TNT shrt pattern. I do like the 3/4 sleeve length but sometimes you just need a long sleeve shirt too.
3/4/09 12:08 PM
Renren said...
I admire your persistence in tweaking the fit and hope to see it as you continue to improve the fit. Especially love the blue one.
3/4/09 10:34 AM
marec said...
Both shirts look crisp and comfortable-I love them!
3/4/09 9:16 AM
craftygamma said...
Congrats on sticking with the pattern & making it work for you. I really like the blue shirt.
3/4/09 7:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info